I got my Nook!

Yes yes yes! I finally purchased a Nook at Best Buy after deciding whether I should get the Kindle or Nook. I searched tons of reviews between the two, and I felt confident that I should buy the Nook. I purposely bought the black & white because I love the e-ink and if I get the colored version, it just hurts my eyes. Also, I like how it’s touched screen and has no ads! I hope B&N won’t disappoint me because I have saved up my lunch allowances just to buy this!

With that being said, I AM NOW ACCEPTING REVIEW REQUEST WITH ELECTRONIC FORMATS. Woohoo! Whether it’s Nook book, ePub, or PDF I will accept it. I’m really excited to use it (I’m fully charging it right now).

Check out the cover that I bought too! (picture below) a new review will be coming up very soon! It is a novel called Pearl Lover by Kea Noli. I will also post the blurb up tomorrow.

 

9 Responses to “I got my Nook!”


  1. 1 Brandi August 7, 2012 at 3:53 AM

    Nice!! The Nook is much better than the Kindle, but I may be a little biased. 😉

    I have a nook, but it’s just easier for me to use the Aldiko app for my phone (or Adobe Digital Editions for my laptop).

    Congrats!

  2. 3 kimyunalesca August 7, 2012 at 10:22 PM

    Wow! Very nice…I’m thinking about buying a nook last christmas but then I thought about it some more comparing all sorts of ereaders etc then I got a smartphone & just downloaded the kindle & nook free app. not bad at all lol :)) anyway happy reading & enjoy your new nook ^_^

  3. 5 Candace August 10, 2012 at 12:00 AM

    I need to get with the program, I still don’t have an e-reader! I’m a new follower from GoodReads. I’d love a follow back at http://endlessdaysofbooks.blogspot.com/

    Candace

    • 6 littlebookstar August 10, 2012 at 11:25 PM

      That’s alright! It was a hard decision for me whether to buy it or not since I really like reading with hard copies. It’s just that I had no more space in my room with all my books. Following you back 🙂

  4. 7 terribogard August 22, 2012 at 7:16 AM

    I love my Nook Simple Touch. It makes it SO easy to find new books and to read on the go. But the rubberized page-turning buttons aren’t quite as great as I had hoped for.

    Look into the free program Calibre to help you convert and side-load all types of different ebook formats.
    http://calibre-ebook.com/download

    You can even use it to load .mobi files purchased from Amazon(with a little finagling. Here’s some instructions: http://christopherfulbright.com/?p=771)

    Have fun with it! Let me know if you want a copy of the Monster Exchange Program to put on it.

  5. 8 Angelica @ Paperback Princess January 22, 2013 at 12:30 AM

    I chose the Nook over Kindle because I can read Kindle ebooks on the Nook whereas I cannot do it the other way around 😀 I bought a pink quote cover and inside has gotten so dirty (YUCK) so I’m looking for a new Nook cover.

    I might check out Etsy. I love the new Nook with the inbuilt light.


Leave a Reply

Well hello there! Thank you so much for stopping by. Little Book Star is a young adult book blog ran by Leigh, an 18 year old avid reader. This blog consists of book reviews, giveaways, author interviews, and more! Feel free to explore!
TWITTER | GOODREADS | FACEBOOK

Join 1,515 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin

