Wishlist Wednesday #3: Reaction (Reflection #2) by Jessica Roberts

Welcome to my 3rd Wishlist Wednesday, a meme by Pen to Paper! It is a book blog hop where we will post about one book per week that has been on our wishlist for some time, or just added (it’s entirely up to you), that we can’t wait to get off the wishlist and onto our wonderful shelves.

Genre: YA Contemporary Romance
Published: November 5, 2012 by S/P
Series: Reflection #2
Length:

“Harmony…

I’ve previously had that in my life, but only once, briefly, a while ago. It was during the time I’d started my first year of college. My own apartment, a new old car, and a life free of deadbeat stepfathers, all of which was fulfilling enough. But if it wasn’t, I also had a best friend, soul mate, and boyfriend all in one. Yes, life was near perfect.

But one stormy night can change everything…

For many months I rested in a prolonged sleep, fighting for my life. Well, more than fighting for it, also dreaming of it. Dreaming of him. Thank goodness, the dream is over and I’m back in the real world now. And all I want is for everything to return to the way it was. But nothing’s the same; most of all, us.

Once again, I find myself at the crossroads of a ruthless battle, this time not for life, but love. Do I fight for the guy I twice fell for, or do I let her take him away?”

* ~ *~ *~ * ~ * ~ *~ *~ * ~ * ~ *~ *~ * ~ * ~ *~ *~ * ~ * ~ *~ *~ *

The first book was just super awesome! I still feel kind’ of sand and a little bit depressed because of what happened during Reflection. See? Not all books can give you that hungover effect. The first book had lots of twists and left me at the edge of my seat since page 1, literally. My review of Reflection will be posted up tomorrow (Nov. 1) so make sure to check that out so you know what I’m talking about and how great it is! I could sense that Reaction will have more exciting and twisted plots so I’m definitely going to buy this one. I really want to tell you guys what it’s about, but I feel like the summary itself gives the whole “BAM!” of the story away. Good thing I only read the first two sentences of Reflection’s summary! This one (Reaction) doesn’t give away a lot so that’s good. What’s your wishlist wednesday?

6 Responses to “Wishlist Wednesday #3: Reaction (Reflection #2) by Jessica Roberts”


  1. 1 Ula @ Blog of Erised October 31, 2012 at 3:58 AM

    Not exactly what I would read (not a big romance chick-lit fan) but it sounds very interesting, I might pick it up 🙂

    My WW

  2. 3 Brittany S (@b_ls) October 31, 2012 at 6:53 AM

    That sounds really good! I work in the medical field so I am always fascinated by anything like prolonged sleeps and other crazy stuff. Great choice! Also I am a new follower 🙂
    Brittany
    My WW: http://sparetimebookblog.blogspot.com/2012/10/wishlist-wednesday-20_4336.html

  3. 4 andreaheltsleybooks October 31, 2012 at 6:56 AM

    I love the concept, it looks awesome. I hope you get it:)
    Here’s my WW:
    http://andreaheltsleybooks.com/2012/10/31/wishlist-wednesday-16/
    Cheers
    Andrea

  4. 6 Jessica November 5, 2012 at 2:21 PM

    Thanks for the AWESOME review of Reflection, Leigh! I’m so glad you liked it! I would love for you to come over to my blog today for the launch party of Reaction, book 2. Lotts of give-aways and fun!
    http://www.jessicarobertsauthor.blogspot.com
    Thanks, again!!


Leave a Reply

Well hello there! Thank you so much for stopping by. Little Book Star is a young adult book blog ran by Leigh, an 18 year old avid reader. This blog consists of book reviews, giveaways, author interviews, and more! Feel free to explore!
TWITTER | GOODREADS | FACEBOOK

Join 1,519 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin

