{Tour Stop} Returned (Pendle Hill Trilogy #1) by Keeley Smith – Interview + Giveaway

https://mail-attachment.googleusercontent.com/attachment/?ui=2&ik=122fbda963&view=att&th=13b4386d23c27fbe&attid=0.8&disp=inline&realattid=f_ha1gncez7&safe=1&zw&saduie=AG9B_P_25IZFmSPg_Yt7qOZWVXpx&sadet=1354671664263&sads=VyKM5jFQge_yiIFAdMNqFfAv-_0
Goodreads | Website | Facebook | Twitter
Buy Links: Amazon

Returned

Genre: YA Paranormal
Published: October 29, 2012
Series: #1 (Pendle Hill Trilogy)
Length: 319 pages

17 year old Cora Hunt has one wish, to live the life of a normal teenager.

Her wish never comes true.

After her reluctant move to a sleepy village in the middle of Lancashire Cora’s life is turned upside down when she discovers she is a witch, a very powerful witch. Cora is not just any old witch, she is the daughter of Alizon Device who was one of the most powerful witches of her time.

Dealing with her new found powers is quite a challenge, but when the past she didn’t know about unearths new complications in the form of Jack Thomas, her life becomes increasingly dangerous with each waking minute.

Jack also has a secret past, a past that clashes with Cora’s.

A confrontation between the two results in a life or death situation. The brutal events of 1612 happened hundreds of years ago, but what Jack and Cora face is a definite déjà vu. The only question is, will their fate be the same as those who perished in 1612?”

theauthor

Keeley SmithKeeley Smith is the author of Returned, a new and exciting young adult fantasy about witches. Cora Hunt is a witch, she’s been a witch since 1612, since the day her mother was murdered in the infamous Pendle Hill witch trials. Now Cora must learn to control her new power, but with this new power comes danger. Is she strong enough to survive to threat that comes with being the new witch in the village?

Keeley lives in the UK with her husband and rabbit. She has a BA Hons in English Literature and Language from the Open University. When she isn’t writing and spending time with her “book friends” she also loves to read and keep fit, by keeping fit she means picking up chocolate and placing it in her mouth, then repeating the process. It’s a very good workout!

interview

Firstly I want to thank Leigh for allowing me to visit her lovely blog during my tour!
Q: We’re glad to have you here Keeley! Tell us something about yourself that isn’t in your bio for everyone to read?

When I was very little I always remembered my granddad listening to country music. I have a specific memory of him telling me, as I danced along, that a song was my favourite song. I can’t remember the song but I have to thank him for passing down his love of country music to me. I love country music, old and new!

Q: What would you say is your interesting writing quirk?

I have to listen to the right music for the scene I’m writing. If it’s the wrong music the scene won’t play out well for me. If I’m writing a fight scene I will be listening to a band like Muse or Green Day. If it’s love I like to listen to a lot of instrumental music. It helps set the scene. Another quirk I suppose is my urge to always use ellipsis…I have an addiction.

Q: What are the scenes that were the hardest for you to write?

Oooo I found a few scenes tough. I guess the one that sticks out the most and one I really didn’t like writing was the ending. I didn’t know how the book was going to end until my fingers started tapping away on my keyboard. I’ve already had a few readers in shock over the ending.  It was tough to write.

Q: What is your favorite scene in Returned?

Without giving too much away, I loved writing the scenes that involved Tabitha’s shop. I love the shop, it’s amazing. I think my family may have been witches because anything that screams witch I’m instantly attracted to it. For those who haven’t read the book yet, Tabitha’s shop is the one to look out for.

Q: What are your top 5 favorite paranormal books?

Oh gosh. I’m an avid reader so this is a hard question. Here goes…
5. Need by Carrie Jones
4. Twilight Saga by Stephenie Meyer
3. The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins
2. Black Dagger Brotherhood books by J.R Ward
1. Harry Potter series by J.K Rowling.

giveaway

Win an e-book copy of Returned. International.

ENTER THE GIVEAWAY HERE (RAFFLECOPTER)

1 Response to “{Tour Stop} Returned (Pendle Hill Trilogy #1) by Keeley Smith – Interview + Giveaway”


  1. 1 Miss. Lucinda Fountain December 15, 2012 at 1:04 AM

    This sounds like a fantastic read, so i would like to thank you for drawing my attention to it! x


Leave a Reply

Well hello there! Thank you so much for stopping by. Little Book Star is a young adult book blog ran by Leigh, an 18 year old avid reader. This blog consists of book reviews, giveaways, author interviews, and more! Feel free to explore!
TWITTER | GOODREADS | FACEBOOK

Join 1,508 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin

