Wishlist Wednesday #8: Shades of Earth (Across the Universe #3) by Beth Revis

Welcome to my 8th Wishlist Wednesday, a meme by Pen to Paper! It is a book blog hop where we will post about one book per week that has been on our wishlist for some time, or just added (it’s entirely up to you), that we can’t wait to get off the wishlist and onto our wonderful shelves.

 

 

 

Shades of Earth (Across the Universe, #3)Genre: YA SciFi
Published: January 15, 2013 by Razorbill
Series: Across the Universe #3
Length: 369

Amy and Elder have finally left the oppressive walls of the spaceship Godspeed behind. They’re ready to start life afresh–to build a home–on Centauri-Earth, the planet that Amy has traveled 25 trillion miles across the universe to experience. But this new Earth isn’t the paradise Amy had been hoping for. There are giant pterodactyl-like birds, purple flowers with mind-numbing toxins, and mysterious, unexplained ruins that hold more secrets than their stone walls first let on. The biggest secret of all? Godspeed’s former passengers aren’t alone on this planet. And if they’re going to stay, they’ll have to fight. Amy and Elder must race to discover who–or what–else is out there if they are to have any hope of saving their struggling colony and building a future together. They will have to look inward to the very core of what makes them human on this, their most harrowing journey yet. Because if the colony collapses? Then everything they have sacrificed–friends, family, life on Earth–will have been for nothing. FUELED BY LIES. RULED BY CHAOS. ALMOST HOME.”

* ~ *~ *~ * ~ * ~ *~ *~ * ~ * ~ *~ *~ * ~ * ~ *~ *~ * ~ * ~ *~ *~ *

I seriously wish this book was a thousand pages long because I DON’T want the story to end. Ugh. I’m currently reading the second book, and oh my goodness. It is as good as the first one. This is the trilogy that I think I will give all 5 stars to. I’ve never done that before. Like.. Ever.. (lol that just reminded me of Taylor Swift). Anywho, I’d choose this trilogy over a million dollars. Swear. It’s that good. I can’t believe I’m only reading A Million Suns now. I had no idea that I was going to like Beth Revis’s books. Her books are better than life!!! LOL. Jk. Well, I half meant that.. I didn’t even read the summary! I just saw the cover and was starstruck by it that I had to get it. The only thing I don’t like is the cover change, but that’s literally it. What are you guys wishing for this Wednesday? Have you read the first two books of the Across the Universe trilogy? I WANT TO KNOW!!! Even if you didn’t like it.

16 Responses to “Wishlist Wednesday #8: Shades of Earth (Across the Universe #3) by Beth Revis”


  1. 1 Ula @ Blog of Erised February 6, 2013 at 12:56 AM

    This book is so great! I already read it and I loved it! Great pick,

    Hope you get it soon 🙂
    My WW

  2. 3 Sally@Always Lost in Stories February 6, 2013 at 1:04 AM

    This book is right at the top of my wishlist- I LOVE this series, and can’t wait to see how it all all ends!
    Great pick- hope we both get to read it soon!
    My Wishlist Wednesday

  3. 5 Lisa February 6, 2013 at 7:36 AM

    I haven’t read past the 1st book, but it sounds like you’d really recommend it! I hope you get this one soon. 🙂

    Lisa
    My WW

  4. 7 Janina (@Synchro_Reading) February 6, 2013 at 8:24 AM

    Seriously! I need to start this series…I don’t know why I have not! lol Thanks for stopping by My WW!

    Janina

  5. 9 Sonnie @ ParaDays February 6, 2013 at 10:21 AM

    Thanks for stopping by my blog! I’ve read Across the Universe, and I have the second book, but I haven’t read it yet! I’m glad to see, though that the other books are just as good! Hopefully you’ll get this one soon!

    -Sonnie @ Para Days

  6. 10 Becca @ Lost in Thought February 6, 2013 at 12:26 PM

    I so need to pick up my copy of Across the Universe because this series sounds so good! I hate ending good series too so I can see why you want this book to last ever! After you saying how good it is I will definitely be bumping it up my TBR pile!

    Becca @ Lost in Thought
    http://lostinthought-becca.blogspot.co.uk/2013/02/wishlist-wednesday-28.html

  7. 12 Laura February 6, 2013 at 12:40 PM

    Hehe, I actually featured this whole series a few weeks ago. Everyone seems to love it soo much. I’m not a Sci-fi fan. Okay, to be honest, I’ve never even read a Sci-fi book, but this series gets me really excited!

  8. 13 Brittany S (@b_ls) February 6, 2013 at 5:15 PM

    I haven’t read this series yet but, I have heard great things about it. I have seen this one everywhere. I hope to get to the series soon. Anyway, I hope you get it soon too!
    Brittany @ Spare Time Book blog
    My WW: http://sparetimebookblog.blogspot.com/2013/02/wishlist-wednesday-34.html#comment-form

  9. 15 sarabara081 @ Forever 17 Books February 7, 2013 at 6:51 AM

    So happy to hear how much you loved the first book and are loving the second! I still need to read all of these too but now that it is complete, I think I will have to do this soon. I hope you enjoy this last book too! 🙂

    ~Sara @ Forever 17 Books

  10. 16 Nanang February 8, 2013 at 12:32 AM

    Wow galing mag review ng pamangkin ko ah!
    Nkaka-Proud!;) 👌☺♥


Leave a Reply

Well hello there! Thank you so much for stopping by. Little Book Star is a young adult book blog ran by Leigh, an 18 year old avid reader. This blog consists of book reviews, giveaways, author interviews, and more! Feel free to explore!
TWITTER | GOODREADS | FACEBOOK

Join 1,520 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin

