Wishlist Wednesday #9: Babe in Boyland by Jody Gehrman

Welcome to my 9th Wishlist Wednesday, a meme by Pen to Paper! It is a book blog hop where we will post about one book per week that has been on our wishlist for some time, or just added (it’s entirely up to you), that we can’t wait to get off the wishlist and onto our wonderful shelves.

Babe in BoylandGenre: YA Contemporary
Published: February 17, 2011 by Dial
Length: 292 pages

When high school junior Natalie-or Dr. Aphrodite, as she calls herself when writing the relationship column for her school paper-is accused of knowing nothing about guys and giving girls bad relationship advice, she decides to investigate what guys really think and want. But the guys in her class won’t give her straight or serious answers. The only solution? Disguising herself as a guy and spending a week at Underwood Academy, the private all-boy boarding school in town. There she learns a lot about guys and girls in ways she never expected-especially when she falls for her dreamy roommate, Emilio. How can she show him she likes him without blowing her cover?

* ~ *~ *~ * ~ * ~ *~ *~ * ~ * ~ *~ *~ * ~ * ~ *~ *~ * ~ * ~ *~ *~ *

The story sounds so cute and would be a perfect read during Spring or Summer. 😀 I have read 2 books by Jody Gehrman so far which are: Audrey’s Guide to Witchcraft and Audrey’s Guide to Black Magic and really enjoyed them so I can’t wait to get my hands on Babe in Boyland!

10 Responses to “Wishlist Wednesday #9: Babe in Boyland by Jody Gehrman”


  1. 1 Alise @ readers in wonderland March 6, 2013 at 7:48 PM

    Ohmygosh Babe in Boyland is one of my favorites! You have to read it soon. It was my first undercover girl as boy story so that could be why I liked it so much but I hope you like it too! Thanks for stopping by my blog!

  2. 3 Janina (@Synchro_Reading) March 6, 2013 at 9:12 PM

    I’ve seen this book around a few times, but have never really paid much attention to it. Hope you get it! Thanks for stopping by My WW!

    Janina

  3. 4 Ely March 6, 2013 at 9:45 PM

    I love the cover of this book- so cute! I hope you get it soon!

    Ely @ A Book So Fathomless

  4. 5 Jo March 7, 2013 at 1:24 AM

    What a fun cover – Hope you get to read it soon:)

  5. 6 Dani (Pen to Paper) March 7, 2013 at 2:40 AM

    I’ve heard mixed things about this book, but I do still want to read it, all the same.
    Great pick!

    Dani

  6. 7 Lisa Loves Literature March 7, 2013 at 3:29 PM

    Thanks for stopping by my blog! This isn’t really my kind of book, but I hear a lot of good things about it.

  7. 8 Shelver506 @Bookshelvers Anon March 7, 2013 at 4:34 PM

    I can’t remember who I saw that had read this and loved it. In any case, they DID love it, so I hope you do, too. 🙂

  8. 9 Northern Plunder (@northernplunder) March 8, 2013 at 6:21 AM

    I like the sound of this :3 different to my usual choice of books

    Lauren.
    My Wishlist

  9. 10 sarabara081 @ Forever 17 Books March 13, 2013 at 7:26 PM

    I have a couple of friends who read this over a year ago and absolutely loved it! It’s been on my TBR ever since. I hope you get to read it soon and love it too! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Well hello there! Thank you so much for stopping by. Little Book Star is a young adult book blog ran by Leigh, an 18 year old avid reader. This blog consists of book reviews, giveaways, author interviews, and more! Feel free to explore!
TWITTER | GOODREADS | FACEBOOK

Join 1,522 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin

