Wishlist Wednesday #10: City of Bones (The Mortal Instruments #1) by Cassandra Clare

Welcome to my `0th Wishlist Wednesday, a meme by Pen to Paper! It is a book blog hop where we will post about one book per week that has been on our wishlist for some time, or just added (it’s entirely up to you), that we can’t wait to get off the wishlist and onto our wonderful shelves.

City of Bones (The Mortal Instruments, #1) Genre: YA Fantasy
Published: March 27, 2007 by Margaret K. McElderry Books
Series: #1 (The Mortal Instruments)
Length: 485 pages

When fifteen-year-old Clary Fray heads out to the Pandemonium Club in New York City, she hardly expects to witness a murder — much less a murder committed by three teenagers covered with strange tattoos and brandishing bizarre weapons. Then the body disappears into thin air. It’s hard to call the police when the murderers are invisible to everyone else and when there is nothing — not even a smear of blood — to show that a boy has died. Or was he a boy?

This is Clary’s first meeting with the Shadowhunters, warriors dedicated to ridding the earth of demons. It’s also her first encounter with Jace, a Shadowhunter who looks a little like an angel and acts a lot like a jerk. Within twenty-four hours Clary is pulled into Jace’s world with a vengeance, when her mother disappears and Clary herself is attacked by a demon. But why would demons be interested in ordinary mundanes like Clary and her mother? And how did Clary suddenly get the Sight? The Shadowhunters would like to know. . . .

Exotic and gritty, exhilarating and utterly gripping, Cassandra Clare’s ferociously entertaining fantasy takes readers on a wild ride that they will never want to end.

* ~ *~ *~ * ~ * ~ *~ *~ * ~ * ~ *~ *~ * ~ * ~ *~ *~ * ~ * ~ *~ *~ *

Why? Because everyone is talking how Clockwork Princess is awesome etc. plus the movie is coming out on August 2013! That’s why! I already bought the first two books of The Infernal Devices and I think I will read TID first and then I’ll read TMI. What are you lovelies wishing for this lovely Wednesday? 🙂

16 Responses to “Wishlist Wednesday #10: City of Bones (The Mortal Instruments #1) by Cassandra Clare”


  1. 1 Ula @ Blog of Erised April 3, 2013 at 1:46 AM

    Great pick! I adored the series and I cannot wait to see the movie! I was a bit skeptical but yesterday I saw the trailer and I cannot wait!
    Book three is my favorite.

    Hope you get it soon 🙂
    My WW

  2. 3 Sally@Always Lost in Stories April 3, 2013 at 2:13 AM

    8-0 You haven’t read this yet?! Read it now! This series (and TID) are so good- and the film comes out in August!

  3. 5 Becca @ Lost in Thought April 3, 2013 at 5:15 AM

    I bought book 1-4 in this series a few months ago and still haven’t picked them up! I really need too though especially because the film is coming out this summer! Great choice 🙂

    Becca @ Lost in Thought
    http://lostinthought-becca.blogspot.co.uk/2013/04/wishlist-wednesday-35.html

  4. 6 Janina (@Synchro_Reading) April 3, 2013 at 6:22 AM

    I freaking adore this series 🙂 I’m dying for book 6!

    Janina
    My WW!

  5. 7 Lisa April 3, 2013 at 7:29 AM

    I really loved books 1 – 3 in this series — but then I stopped. Is it really worth continuing? I felt like #3 really wrapped up the story so well, I was surprised to hear there were more books!

    Lisa
    My WW

  6. 9 Ingrid @ Le Chat de Bibliothèque April 3, 2013 at 7:42 AM

    What a coincidence! I got this series a few days ago as everyone seems to be extremely enthusiastic about them. I haven’t gotten round to actually reading them yet, but as I have a week off soon, it’s only a matter of time

    My WW

  7. 10 Laura @ Laura's Adventures in Bookland April 3, 2013 at 8:02 AM

    I haven’t read this book either!! I have been picking it up and putting it down more often at the bookstores. I really should pick it up. Everyone seems to love the TID! Hope you get to them soon!

    Here’s my WW!

  8. 11 Lee @ Rally the Readers April 3, 2013 at 8:18 AM

    I didn’t get a chance to reread the first 4 TMI books before book 5 was released last year, so I’m hoping to get the chance to before the City of Bones movie releases. I like TMI, but The Infernal Devices is definitely my favorite of her two series! Can’t wait to see what you think of it!

  9. 12 Katie April 3, 2013 at 1:43 PM

    This a good pick! I read it but wasn’t a big fan of it, I’ve heard to stick through it and the series gets better. I think I will since I absolutely love the Infernal Devices series.
    I hope you get City of Bones soon!
    My WW: http://thebooksphere.wordpress.com/2013/04/03/wishlist-wednesday-2/

  10. 13 The Golden Eagle April 3, 2013 at 2:43 PM

    I forgot they were making a movie of Clare’s book. I really liked City of Bones, much more than I expected to.

  11. 14 Brittany S (@b_ls) April 3, 2013 at 4:25 PM

    I really liked this series. I like Clare’s other one, The Infernal Devices, better actually. But, this one is still good! I hope you get it soon!
    Brittany @ Spare Time Book Blog
    My WW: http://sparetimebookblog.blogspot.com/2013/04/wishlist-wednesday-41.html

  12. 15 Miss Page-Turner April 9, 2013 at 5:53 AM

    Ohhh City of Bones is one of my alltime favourites!!! I hope the movie release will make many more people pick up this series:)

  13. 16 kimyunalesca April 13, 2013 at 9:07 PM

    I really liked this book than the 1st book of TID but nevertheless I’m looking forward to this series XD


Leave a Reply

Well hello there! Thank you so much for stopping by. Little Book Star is a young adult book blog ran by Leigh, an 18 year old avid reader. This blog consists of book reviews, giveaways, author interviews, and more! Feel free to explore!
TWITTER | GOODREADS | FACEBOOK

Join 1,522 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin

