Stacking the Shelves #1: Birthday Edition

bookhaul

This isΒ my first Stacking the Shelves post and it’s also my birthday! Yay! I’m finally 17 πŸ™‚ and I got a bunch of books lol. My book buying ban is totally messed up now.

Stacking the Shelves is a meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews. You basically just show your books that you bought, received, or borrowed whether they are physical books, ebooks, ARCs, etc. You can create a blog post or upload a video showcasing the books you received this week.

Bought (Paperback)

Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins
Article 5 (Article 5 #1) by Kristen Simmons
Cinder (The Lunar Chronicles #1) by Marissa Meyer
Delirium (Delirium #1) by Lauren Oliver
Incarnate (Newsoul #1) by Jodi Meadows
Life of Pi by Yann Martel
Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist by David Levithan & Rachel Cohn
The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern
Pandemonium (Delirium #2) by Lauren Oliver
Partials (Partials Sequence#1) by Dan Wells
Shatter Me (Shatter Me #1) by Tahereh Mafi
Unwind (Unwind Trilogy #1)Β  by Neal Shusterman

Bought (Hardback)

Beta (Annex #1) by Rachel Cohn
Breathe (Breathe #1) by Sarah Crossan
Clockwork Prince (The Infernal Devices #2) by Cassandra Clare
The Diviners (The Diviners #1) by Libba BrayLevel 2
Level 2 (The Memory Chronicles #1) by Lenore Appelhans
Lullaby (Watersong #2) by Amanda Hocking
Shades of Earth (Across the Universe #3) by Beth Revis
Witch World by Christopher Pike

Won (Thank you to EpicReads & FierceReads)

Fragments (Partials Sequence #2) by Dan Wells
Of Poseidon (Of Poseidon #1) by Anna Banks
Of Triton (Of Poseidon #2) by Anna Banks

Gift (Thanks to the ‘rents!)

Catching Jordan (Hundred Oaks #1) by Miranda Kenneally
Stealing Parker (Hundred Oaks #2) by Miranda Kenneally
Things I Can’t Forget (Hundred Oaks #3) by Miranda Kenneally
The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight by Jennifer E. Smith
This Is What Happy Looks Like by Jennifer E. Smith
Legend (Legend #1) by Marie Lu
Clockwork Princess (Infernal Devices #3) by Cassandra Clare
Capital Girls (Capital Girls #1) by Ella Monroe
Secrets and Lies (Capital Girls #2) by Ella Monroe
The Selection (The Selection #1) by Kiera Cass

Trade (Thanks to Krista @ Nawanda Files)

White Lines by Jennifer Banash

ARCs (Thanks to Month9Books, Harlequin, Flux Books, St. Martin’s Press, Random House Publishing Group – Bantam Dell, Amazon Children’s Publishing, Gemelli Press LLC, Keary Taylor Books, Scholastic Inc., Algonquin Books, Entangled Publishing, LLC, Ragz Books, Harlequin (UK) Limited, andΒ Thomas Nelson Publishers)

Truth or Dare (Capital Girl #3) by Ella Monroe
Storm (Swipe #3) by Evan Angler
Pretty Dark Nothing by Heather L. Reid
Confessions of an Almost-Girlfriend (Confessions #2) by Louise Rozett
The Truth About You and Me by Amanda Grace
The Deepest Night (The Sweetest Dark #2) by Shana Abe
The Waiting Tree by Lindsay Moynihan
Hush by Stacey R. Campbell
The Eternity Cure (Blood of Eden #2) by Julie Kagawa
The Bane (Eden Trilogy #1) by Keary Taylor
Belonging (Temptation #2) by Karen Hopkins
Gorgeous by Paul Rudnick
That Time I Joined the Circus by J.J. Howard
If You Could Be Mine by Sara Farizan
Naturals (The Lost Souls #2) by Tiffany Truitt
Money Run (Ashley Arthur #1) by Jack Heath
Demonic Dora by Claire Chilton
Ink (Paper Gods #1) by Amanda Ink
Dare You To (Pushing the Limits #2) by Katie McGarry
Underneath by Sarah Stevenson
Insomnia (The Night Walkers #1) by J.R. Johansson

55 books in total. WHICH ONE SHOULD I READ FIRST? :O

49 Responses to “Stacking the Shelves #1: Birthday Edition”


  1. 1 readingtothestarsandback April 27, 2013 at 2:39 AM

    OMG! 55 books?? That’s just…woah. Whoop for 17! Driving lessons and all that good (terrifying) stuff πŸ™‚ I’ve got a few months to go…doubt I’ll get as many books as this though!

    Link to my <a href=" http://readingtothestarsandback.wordpress.com/2013/04/27/stacking-the-shelves-12/” My Stacking The Shelves and my three books. Hehe!
    I think you should read Of Poseidon by Anna Banks because I want to read a review of it!

    Charlie xx

  2. 5 readingtothestarsandback April 27, 2013 at 2:42 AM

    What? Okay, I’ve just spammed you sorry! You can delete these, juts trying to get my link to work. >_<

    <a href="http://readingtothestarsandback.wordpress.com/2013/04/27/stacking-the-shelves-12/”My Stacking The Shelves

  3. 6 readingtothestarsandback April 27, 2013 at 2:42 AM

    It’s not working! Like i said, just delete those messages. Sorry! xx

  4. 7 Lee @ Rally the Readers April 27, 2013 at 6:24 AM

    Incredible book haul- so, so many awesome titles there! Happy birthday, Leigh! πŸ™‚

  5. 9 Janina (@Synchro_Reading) April 27, 2013 at 6:52 AM

    *Mouth Agape* lol OM..OMG! So many awesome books that I just don’t know where to start πŸ™‚ Happy Birthday or Belated!

    Janina
    My Haul!

  6. 11 Daphne April 27, 2013 at 9:24 AM

    Gah, 55 books! So lucky! xD You should definitely read Partials and Fragments next; There such a great series! Although, you should probably read it in broad daylight, because it does have its scary parts. xD

    Here’s My STS.

  7. 13 Katja Weinert @ YA's the Word April 27, 2013 at 11:24 AM

    Lol! Is this a stacking the shelves or a breaking the shelves post! Wonderful haul, those are some great titles you scored there.
    Happy birthday, and happy reading! πŸ™‚

  8. 15 Jay Riv (@jljaina) April 27, 2013 at 4:09 PM

    Happy Birthday!!! Looks like you got a great first haul for your special day. Enjoy the reading!
    Here are my newest additions

  9. 17 Eileen @ ***Singing and Reading in the Rain*** April 27, 2013 at 4:45 PM

    Oh my God I just, like, can’t even comprehend the AMAZING right now. Happy belated 17th birthday!! i’m so jealous of Of Triton. That is all.

    I hope you enjoy every single one of your AMAZINGGGGGGG books!!! Legit, I can’t even…*mind blows apart* There aren’t enough pieces for one of every one of your books lol!

    Fantastic haul, Leigh!

  10. 19 Natalie (@NatflixandBooks) April 27, 2013 at 7:04 PM

    Happy birthday! What a great stack of books! I absolutely adored Anna and the French Kiss and really enjoyed This is What Happy and the Night Circus. Happy reading, you have lots to keep you busy!
    Here’s My STS

  11. 21 Alyssa Susanna April 27, 2013 at 7:04 PM

    Woahhh, you bought a TON of books! I can’t even… I don’t know where to start. READ THEM ALL! Also, good luck with Fangirl! Hope you get accepted πŸ™‚ Happy 17! I will turn 18 in a few months πŸ˜€

    Thanks for visiting my blog!

    Alyssa @ The Eater of Books!

  12. 23 Emily Anne April 27, 2013 at 7:34 PM

    Oh my gosh. That was the biggest STS I have EVER seen! Enjoy! (Read Of Triton first)

  13. 25 Alicia Batista April 27, 2013 at 7:44 PM

    Wow, What a GREAT haul! I LOVE all the books you got! Thanks for commenting on my blog. I’m a new Linky follower, hope you follow back! πŸ™‚
    Enjoy your haul, Happy Reading! πŸ™‚

  14. 27 Anahera April 27, 2013 at 7:55 PM

    WHOA, 55 books?! Awesome! πŸ˜€ Congrats and happy birthday! πŸ™‚ Happy reading!

  15. 29 Captain Bec (@Ransom_Reads) April 27, 2013 at 8:05 PM

    So many books!! I don’t think I’ve ever had a haul this big. I hope you get time to read them all and enjoy them. Some of my all time favourites are in your pile πŸ˜€

  16. 31 Ashley @ Step Into Fiction April 27, 2013 at 8:19 PM

    Holy crow you sure have a lot of books! You are going to have a blast reading them tho! Happy Birthday also!! Hope you enjoyed your day!!

  17. 32 Lauren @ Lose Time Reading April 27, 2013 at 8:51 PM

    Happy Birthday πŸ˜€ Wow.. Wow… WOW ;; what an epic haul of awesomness πŸ˜€ You got so many amazing finished copies and awesome atcs!! I reallyyyy want to read Fragments, I adored Partials so I really need to pick up that one soon! I hope you enjoy everything πŸ˜€
    Thanks for stopping by my haul !!

  18. 34 Elisa April 27, 2013 at 10:00 PM

    Happy birthday to you! πŸ˜‰
    WOW, SUPERB HAUL! =DDD 55 new books?? That’s really insane! xD
    So many awesome titles, some I’ve read and some are on my TBR list as well. I hope you’ll enjoy your new books!
    Happy reading! =D

  19. 35 KateB April 27, 2013 at 11:35 PM

    Happy Birthday! I love the haul – that’s nearly enough to have to buy an entire new set of bookshelves! The Diviners looks incredible. I hope you enjoy reading your way though your new additions to your library!

  20. 36 ChrissiReads April 28, 2013 at 1:10 AM

    Happy Birthday! 55 books! Wow, that’s impressive. You’ve got such a great selection as well πŸ˜€ I hope you enjoy them.

  21. 37 Kathy Martin April 28, 2013 at 5:29 AM

    Happy birthday! What a wonderful assortment of books. Choosing what to read first will be very difficult. Come and see what I got this week at Ms. Martin Teaches Media and Inside of a Dog. Happy reading!

  22. 38 Kim @ Divergent Gryffindor April 28, 2013 at 6:07 AM

    I’m jealous of the great amount of books!! Out of these, I loved Anna and Statistical. I’m jealous of Cinder and This is What Happy Looks Like! I got Confessions too πŸ™‚ Have funreading! Oh, and HAPPY BIRTHDAAY!! πŸ˜€
    Stacking the Shelves
    New Meme for Cover Lovers

  23. 39 Erika @ Living for the Books April 28, 2013 at 7:12 AM

    Happy birthday! Wow awesome haul! Hope you enjoy them all πŸ™‚

  24. 40 Kazhy April 28, 2013 at 7:54 AM

    Holy smokes, what a huge haul! You have lots of great titles; enjoy!

    Thanks for dropping by my StS! πŸ˜€

    – Kazhy @ My Library in the Making

  25. 41 Lisa April 28, 2013 at 11:30 AM

    So many great books, oh my god. I’ll kindly take some off your hands. *wink wink* Haha. Enjoy! And happy birthday! (:

  26. 42 Miss Page-Turner April 28, 2013 at 1:12 PM

    Omg wow! I’m overwhelmed by the possibly best Stacking the Shelves post I’ve seen so far! I looove your books and wish you a happy belated birthday:) I can’t wait to read Of Triton!! But I can recommend the majority of these books. Love Miranda Kenneally’s books, too. Happy reading! x

  27. 43 Jasprit April 28, 2013 at 2:43 PM

    Woah there are so many amazing books here that I would have no clue where to begin either! But I did adore Shatter Me and all three of Miranda Kenneally’s books, so would definitely recommend starting with either of them! I hope you enjoy all your reads! Happy birthday! And thanks for stopping by πŸ™‚

  28. 45 Carmen B. April 28, 2013 at 3:08 PM

    Woah… I don’t even know where to look, that’s how many great books you got o.O
    I loved Anna and the French Kiss and Clockwork Prince! You also got a huge amount of books I’ve heard about and been meaning to read for a long time but haven’t gotten to yet: Article 5, Shatter Me, Cinder, Delirium, The Diviners… you’ve got some pretty damn awesome reading ahead of you! Oh, and The Night Circus is fantastic! Truly one of a kind πŸ™‚
    Thanks so much for stopping by my post! What you said about the gold print in Legend made me curious, so I flipped through my copy… but I didn’t find any 😦 Maybe it’s only in the hardcover?
    Happy reading, and happy birthday πŸ™‚

    • 46 Leigh (LittleBookStar) April 28, 2013 at 5:00 PM

      I’m currently reading Clockwork Angel and I’m not liking it so far 😦 I fell asleep twice while reading it. For now, I’m dropping it and picking up another book. I wish I loved it like other people lol. And the paperback edition of Legend has the gold print too! Thanks for stopping by Carmen! πŸ™‚

  29. 47 Melody April 29, 2013 at 1:34 PM

    Wow, awesome haul! So many great books, it would be so hard to choose which to read first. Enjoy and thanks for stopping by my blog.

  30. 48 Judith Pamela Ayimma April 30, 2013 at 6:33 PM

    I love the spine of This Is What Happy Looks Like, so bright and pretty! I think we got similar books this week, and I love your books πŸ˜€

  31. 49 Kyra May 22, 2013 at 12:11 AM

    WOW ! That is THE best haul I have EVER seen! I loved Clockwork Prince and I am currently reading Clockwork Princess and loving it! I want to buy me Capital Girls as I got the second one to review too!

    Cinder was AMAZING!

    I have Catching Jordan and Stealing Parker on my Kindle, and I must still buy Things I Can’t Forget! πŸ™‚

    The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight is on my Kindle and I still need to read it! xD

    AWESOME HAUL!

    You should read Cinder first, it’s so amazing ❀


Leave a Reply

Well hello there! Thank you so much for stopping by. Little Book Star is a young adult book blog ran by Leigh, an 18 year old avid reader. This blog consists of book reviews, giveaways, author interviews, and more! Feel free to explore!
TWITTER | GOODREADS | FACEBOOK

Join 1,520 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin

