Bout of Books 7.0

 Bout of Books

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and
Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins
12:01am Monday, May 13th and runs through Sunday, May 19th in whatever time zone
you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure, and the only reading competition is
between you and your usual number of books read in a week. There are challenges,
giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all
Bout of Books 7.0 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books
blog. – From the Bout of Books team.

I am so stoked to join my first read-a-thon!

Time Devoted to Reading

I will be reading all week.

My Goals

  • To read at least 80 pages a day.
  • Finish all the books during the challenge.

Books to Read

  • Revamped by Ada Adams
  • Rewrite Redemption by J.H. Walker
  • Rogue by Lyn Miller-Lachmann
  • Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare

Updates

Monday
Book: Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare
Pages read: 92
Current page #: 373/479

Tuesday
Book: Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare
Pages read: 106
Current page #: 479/479 (DONE)

Wednesday
Book: Rogue by Lyn Miller-Lachmann
Pages read: 90
Current page #: 90/227

Thursday
Book: Rogue by Lyn Miller-Lachmann
Pages read: 45
Current page #: 135/227

Friday
Book: Rogue by Lyn Miller-Lachmann
Pages read: 92
Current page #: 227/227 (DONE)

Saturday
Book: Revamped by Ada Adams
Pages read: 131
Current page #: 131/266

Sunday
Book: Revamped by Ada Adams
Pages read: 135
Current page #: 266/266 (DONE)

13 Responses to “Bout of Books 7.0”


  1. 1 Angelica @ Paperback Princess May 10, 2013 at 2:55 AM

    Welcome to your first Bout of Books Read-a-thon, I’ve joined one I believe and I didn’t do so well, but alas I’m trying again and hope I do better 🙂 I’m also participating in Kimba’s Clean Sweep ARC so hopefully I’ll do better with two challenges taking place 😀

    Good Luck!

  2. 2 Eileen @ ***Singing and Reading in the Rain*** May 12, 2013 at 7:51 PM

    Whee good luck! Insomnia and Clockwork Angel were AMAZING books!! Hope you get to read them all 🙂

  3. 3 sarabara081 @ Forever 17 Books May 12, 2013 at 8:15 PM

    I’ve always wanted to try a readathon but am always afraid I read to slow for it. I should try sometime though. Good luck to you!

  4. 5 Audris @ YA Bookmark May 14, 2013 at 5:31 AM

    Clockwork Angel has been on my shelf for too long. Can’t wait to see what you think of it. Good luck! I’m sure you’ll reach your goal!

  5. 6 Anya May 14, 2013 at 8:38 AM

    Yey! I’m listening to Clockwork Princess on audio right now, I’m so excited you’re starting the trilogy hopefully 😀

    My BoB updates

  6. 7 Lisa May 14, 2013 at 9:09 AM

    Ooo, you’re almost done with Clockwork Angel. Do you like it? I liked it so much. It got me reading The Mortal Instruments as well.

    • 8 Leigh (LittleBookStar) May 14, 2013 at 6:50 PM

      The first half was sooo hard for me to get through because it wasn’t action packed.. which was kind of boring.. but I’m liking the 2nd half. I love the last 5 chapters. So many twist!

      • 9 Lisa May 15, 2013 at 9:55 PM

        It’s been a while since I read it. I don’t even remember most of what happened. Haha. I mean… I remember, but not details. It was good though. Do you think you’ll go on and read Clockwork Prince?

      • 10 Leigh (LittleBookStar) May 17, 2013 at 8:55 PM

        Haha I’m so late with this trilogy! Yes, I already have the next two books on my shelf. I’ll probably read it when school’s finished which is in two weeks. 🙂

      • 11 Lisa May 17, 2013 at 9:28 PM

        Exciting. I hope you like them! I STILL haven’t read Clockwork Princess. Not because I haven’t had the chance, though. I just haven’t because I don’t want the series to be over. crycrycry

  7. 12 Miss Page-Turner May 15, 2013 at 3:46 PM

    I love read-a-thons! I just don’t know if I can read fast enough to be a worthy participant lol:D Good luck on your reading plan! Clockwork Angel is one of my favourite books:)

  8. 13 Merin May 15, 2013 at 6:51 PM

    Congrats on finishing your first Bout of Books book! I managed to get through two yesterday, which was a major accomplishment. I never read that many books in a day during the week because of work, so this was pretty exciting. I still need to read the Infernal Devices books, but do plan on eventually doing so.

    If you’re interested, you can see my progress here! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Well hello there! Thank you so much for stopping by. Little Book Star is a young adult book blog ran by Leigh, an 18 year old avid reader. This blog consists of book reviews, giveaways, author interviews, and more! Feel free to explore!
TWITTER | GOODREADS | FACEBOOK

Join 1,520 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin

