{Tour Stop} Shadow of the Mark (Carrier of the Mark #1) by Leigh Fallon – Book Feature + Giveaway

Shadow_of_the_Mark_Tour_Banner

Goodreads | Website | Facebook | Twitter

Buy Links: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | The Book Depository

12543750 Genre: YA Paranormal
Published: July 9, 2013
Series: #2 (Carrier of the Mark)
Length: 320 pages

It has been foretold that a relationship between two Marked Ones could lead to untold catastrophe and disaster.

Megan and Adam are determined to defy the risks.

While Megan evoked the air element, and her feelings for Adam intensified, a web of lies, deceit, and betrayal has been spun around her.  With the Order tightening its hold, and the reinstatement of the Mark Knights, Megan has more questions than answers as the Marked Ones grow in strength. 

New people arouse suspicion, the DeRises start behaving strangely, and Megan begins to unravel a destiny shrouded in mystery.  It’s a destiny the Order has struggled to hide, and a destiny someone from the past…far in the past, has already laid claim to.

Alliances will be made, and friends will be lost, as the Order’s dark secrets are revealed by the very thing they sought to destroy.”

theauthor

I started out life in South Africa.  A year later my parents moved home to Dublin, Ireland.  When I was older and realized my parents had moved me from exotic Durban, to sedate Rathfarnham, Dublin 16, I was rightly ticked off.  I fantasized about the amazing life I could have had in South Africa, and that fantastic accent that could have been all mine.

Instead, I got myself a fine Irish brogue growing up in the foothills of the Dublin Mountains where I went to a convent school and had to contend with uniforms, gabardines, and nuns.

During college I met a dashing sailor who swept me off my feet, all the way to Cork in the south of Ireland.  I worked in corporate treasury and traveled Europe doing all sorts of fun finance stuff.

When I had my children I decided to take a career break, and soon discovered a love of writing.  That career break became a career change when I wrote my debut novel, Carrier of the Mark.

I posted Carrier of the Mark on a HarperCollins website called inkpop.  Within weeks it was voted into the top five books of thousands on the site, and was reviewed by a HarperTeen editor.  Two months later that same editor offered me my first publishing contract.

My husband swept me off my feet again, this time in a westerly direction, we landed in Massachusetts, USA, where we now live with our four children and one double pawed cat.

giveaway

Grand Prize Winner will get:
– 1 Autographed ARC of SHADOW OF THE MARK
– 3 CARRIER OF THE MARK Bookmarks
– 3 SHADOW OF THE MARK Bookmarks
– 2 Buttons for each book
– 1 Irish Bookmark
– 1 Postcard for each book
open to US Only

1 Runner Up will receive a $20.00 Gift Card to Amazon or B&N, their choice!
open internationally

Leigh fallon1

ENTER THE GIVEAWAY HERE

5 Responses to “{Tour Stop} Shadow of the Mark (Carrier of the Mark #1) by Leigh Fallon – Book Feature + Giveaway”


  1. 1 readerswonderland July 4, 2013 at 4:37 PM

    The author sounds like she has an amazing love story! I have yet to read the first book yet but I will definitely get it from the library soon.

    Alise @ Readers In Wonderland

  2. 3 thebookishowl July 5, 2013 at 3:34 AM

    I’ve heard so many mixed reviews for this series. I saw one reader review Carrier of the Mark as a poor rip off of Twilight, HAHA! I really want to read the books though since it sounds really good. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Well hello there! Thank you so much for stopping by. Little Book Star is a young adult book blog ran by Leigh, an 18 year old avid reader. This blog consists of book reviews, giveaways, author interviews, and more! Feel free to explore!
TWITTER | GOODREADS | FACEBOOK

Join 1,522 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin

