Stacking the Shelves #3

bookhaul

Stacking the Shelves is a meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews. You basically just show your books that you bought, received, or borrowed whether they are physical books, ebooks, ARCs, etc. You can create a blog post or upload a video showcasing the books you received this week.

Bought
State of Emergency by Summer Lane
The Knife of Never Letting Go (Chaos Walking #1) by Patrick Ness
Carrier of the Mark by Leigh Fallon
Slide by Jill Hathaway
Transparent by Natalie Whipple
Where She Went by Gayle Forman
The Duff by Kody Keplinger
The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater
Crewel by Gennifer Albin
Ruby Red by Kerstin Gier
Grave Mercy by Robin LaFevers
Divergent by Veronica Roth
Starcrossed by Josephine Angelini
The Eternal Ones by Kirsten Miller

Blog Tour
South Hills Sidekicks: Uninvited by Leah Spiegel & Megan Summers
State of Chaos by Summer Lane
Again by Brandy Jeffus
Solstice High by Ardash Vartparonian

For Review
The Last Hybrid: Bloodline of Angels by Lee Wilson

ARCs (Thanks to ABRAMS, Patchwork Press, M.L. LeGette, Random House Children’s)
Unhinged (Chapter Sampler) by A.G. Howard
Mortality by Kellie Sheridan
The Tale of Mally Biddle by M.L. LeGette
Gated by Amy Christine Parker

Total of 23 books

27 Responses to “Stacking the Shelves #3”


  1. 1 Katja Weinert @ YA's the Word July 6, 2013 at 12:51 AM

    Great haul! Love Divergent, Crewel and The Knife of Never Letting Go

  2. 3 Ashley July 6, 2013 at 12:57 AM

    I really enjoyed Transparent! And I’m dying to read Mortality. It sounds amazing! And I met Kellie Sheridan and she’s soooo sweet!

    Have a great week! πŸ˜€

  3. 4 Nick @ Nick's Book Blog July 6, 2013 at 7:05 AM

    Grave Mercy is the best! I hope you love it as much as I did!
    Goodness! I wouldn’t know where to start with that epic haul of yours, but happy reading! πŸ™‚

    • 5 Leigh (LittleBookStar) July 6, 2013 at 9:03 AM

      Hehe honestly Idk where to start either xD But I read some of them already. I’m currently reading Grave Mercy and I like it so far! I’m only on CH5 and idk where the story’s heading which is good. It’s a bit scary and creepy for me (in a good way).

  4. 6 Lee @ Rally the Readers July 6, 2013 at 7:29 AM

    Awesome haul! I LOVED The Raven Boys! I can’t wait to see what you think of it. πŸ™‚

    My StS

  5. 8 Nicole July 6, 2013 at 7:53 AM

    Ahh!! Where She Went, The Raven Boys, Grave Mercy so so good!! Happy Reading!!

    Nicole @ The Quiet Concert
    my StS

  6. 9 Mari July 6, 2013 at 9:31 AM

    Wow awesome haul. Where She Went, Grave Mercy, The DUFF and Divergent are four of my all time favourites so I hope you enjoy them along with your other books. Happy reading πŸ™‚

    My STS
    -Mari @ The Sirenic Codex

  7. 10 Janina (@Synchro_Reading) July 6, 2013 at 3:03 PM

    I enjoyed a lot of these books :): Carrier of the Mark, Divergent, Starcrossed, the Raven Boys, and Where She Went! Hope you like them.

    Thanks for stopping by!

    Janina

  8. 12 Miranda @ On The Nightstand July 6, 2013 at 3:17 PM

    Wow, that is quite the haul!! I’ve heard a lot of interesting things about The Duff and I keep meaning to read it, I just never get around to it. Same with Grave Mercy. So many books, so little time. πŸ˜‰

    Happy reading!

  9. 15 Stephanie Verhaegen July 7, 2013 at 3:52 AM

    Awesome haul! πŸ˜€
    Thanks for stopping by!

    ~Stephanie @ Bookfever

  10. 16 Captain Bec (@Ransom_Reads) July 7, 2013 at 4:14 AM

    The Raven Boys and Grave Mercy are FANTASTIC. And I really want to read Ruby Red one day. I hope you enjoy all these!

  11. 17 ChrissiReads July 7, 2013 at 4:35 AM

    Wow! Impressive haul! I really want to read The Knife of Never Letting Go. πŸ˜€

  12. 19 Jessie Marie (@JessieMReads) July 7, 2013 at 7:28 AM

    Wow! Great haul! : ) Grave Mercy, The Raven Boys and Divergent, of course. So much awesome. Hope you enjoy them all!

    Thanks for visiting Jessie Marie Reads!

  13. 20 Kelly L. July 7, 2013 at 4:22 PM

    Whoa, you got so many good books this week! πŸ˜€
    I’ve always wanted to read The Knife of Never Letting Go, while Crewel and The Raven Boys are good reads.
    And hopefully you’ll enjoy The Carrier of the Mark a lot better than I did. It’s like a copy of Twilight.
    Enjoy all your books & thanks for stopping by my STS! (:

  14. 21 Brandy J July 7, 2013 at 6:23 PM

    Looking forward to your post for the Again tour.
    xoxo
    brandy

  15. 22 Eveline @ Eveline's Books July 8, 2013 at 2:15 AM

    That is one big haul, awesome! Hope you have fun reading all of them! Thanks for stopping by:)

    evelinesbooks.blogspot.nl

  16. 23 Erica (The Reading Kitten) July 8, 2013 at 3:47 AM

    Wow, you got quite a few! I’ve been meaning to read a lot of these. I didn’t realize Grave Mercy was such a huge book! Hope you enjoy your haul, thanks for stopping by! πŸ˜€

  17. 25 Francoise July 8, 2013 at 7:54 PM

    Brilliant haul! I wish I had all those books!

  18. 26 Jay @ Vailia's Page turner July 12, 2013 at 2:09 PM

    Awesome haul! The unhinged chapter had me aching to read the book! Several of these sound interesting. I will have to go look them up. :)Happy Reading!
    Here is my STS.

  19. 27 michelleandleslie September 22, 2013 at 2:11 AM

    WOW!!! that is a STACK!! you have some fantastic reading hours ahead of you. i really, really like the duff and ruby red and i hope you enjoy them too. happy reading πŸ™‚

    hope you can stop by my StS.

    -michelle @ Michelle & Leslie’s Book Picks


Leave a Reply

Well hello there! Thank you so much for stopping by. Little Book Star is a young adult book blog ran by Leigh, an 18 year old avid reader. This blog consists of book reviews, giveaways, author interviews, and more! Feel free to explore!
TWITTER | GOODREADS | FACEBOOK

Join 1,507 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin

