ARC August!

The ARC (Advance Reader’s Copy) August challenge is hosted by the lovely Octavia over at Read. Sleep. Repeat. THIS is what I need! I have a monstrous pile of eARCs that I need to get into. It’s really bad. Really, really bad. I have a bad habit of requesting ARCs at NetGalley and Edelweiss. I’m sure some of you understand πŸ˜‰ Here is what I’ll be reading during the ARC August challenge:

1. The Eternity Cure by Julie Kagawa DONE
2. Gated by Amy Christine Parker DONE
3. The Deepest Night by Shana Abe DONE
4. Since You Asked by Maureen Goo
5. If You Could be Mine by Sara Farizan
6. Hush by Stacey Campbell
7. The Genesis by K.L. Kerr
8. Dare You To by Katie McGarry DONE

There is also a $20 prize to a random winner who is signed up for this event so make sure you join! Thank you so much to Octavia for coming up with this brilliant idea and for making it happen. πŸ™‚

11 Responses to “ARC August!”


  1. 1 Dianna @ Stories After Twelve July 26, 2013 at 4:07 AM

    Agh, talk about ARCs! I have a TON of ARCs that I need to get to but I always keep pushing aside. I hope you get some reading done with this challenge! : )

  2. 2 Octavia July 26, 2013 at 5:26 AM

    ohhh I just got approved for The Deepest Night!!! I’m hoping (fingers crossed!) that I’ll be able to read The Sweetest Dark during the challenge.

    Thanks a bunch for signing up, and good luck!!!

  3. 4 Francoise July 26, 2013 at 4:30 PM

    This is a really good challenge, luckily I don’t have to do it coz I have no arcs.

  4. 5 Kezia D July 27, 2013 at 4:22 AM

    Ahaha that’s why I’m trying not to visit Edelweiss or Netgalley now cause I have so little time since school just started! Good luck Leigh!<3

  5. 7 Megan (Ink Skies) July 27, 2013 at 9:35 AM

    Good luck with this challenge, Leigh! That’s a pretty hefty list you have there, but I’m sure you’ll be able to plow through it! Dare You To and The Eternity Cure should be easy reads – they were both brilliant and SO good. I wish I could participate in this challenge, but gah, time restraints are preventing me from doing so. Still, all the best! πŸ™‚

    • 8 Leigh (LittleBookStar) July 27, 2013 at 10:13 AM

      Hahaha it’s quite hefty, isn’t it? But that’s not even half of my TBR ARCs D: I heard those two books were amazing! I already read Pushing the Limits & Immortal Rules and they were a good read, but didn’t end up as one of my favorite reads so I hope I end up loving the sequels. Yeah, I understand about not having time. My school actually starts in August so… ha.ha.ha. I don’t know how I’ll be able to read 12 books AND do hw. Thanks for stopping by πŸ˜€

  6. 9 books for a delicate eternity July 28, 2013 at 2:49 AM

    I really hope you like Viral Nation, because I thought it was a really good book πŸ˜€
    And I have heard such mixed reviews about Ink, so looking forward to your review of that one, as well!

    • 10 Leigh (LittleBookStar) July 28, 2013 at 2:56 PM

      I haven’t read Ink yet, but I’m curious cause the setting takes place in Japan and I’ve never read a book that’s taken place there. Yeah, I’ve read mixed reviews on it too, but hopefully I end up liking it. πŸ™‚ and I’ll be reading Viral Nation this week! It sounds like it’s action packed.

      • 11 books for a delicate eternity July 28, 2013 at 3:49 PM

        I haven’t really read any books set in Japan, either, so it will be an intersting read! I hope you and I both end up liking it πŸ™‚
        It’s so good πŸ˜€ It’s pretty action-y, but there’s a lot of other stuff, as well.


Leave a Reply

Well hello there! Thank you so much for stopping by. Little Book Star is a young adult book blog ran by Leigh, an 18 year old avid reader. This blog consists of book reviews, giveaways, author interviews, and more! Feel free to explore!
TWITTER | GOODREADS | FACEBOOK

Join 1,515 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin

