The Blogging Bucket List

What’s up guys! So the awesome Kaitlin at Reading is My Treasure thought of this idea and here’s a little bit about it:

This is something anyone with a blog may also take part in.
If you want to create your own list, here is what you do:

  • Grab the banner Kaitlin made or create your own. If you make your own, just remember to at least put “The Blogging Bucket List” on it as well as her blog name. You can add any other information to it if you like.
  • Come up with a list of goals/accomplishments you would like to reach as a blogger. Do whatever you want with it. It’s your list and there is no specific requirement as to how many things or what type of blogging things should go on it (you may even add in some non-blogging things if you like).
  • When your post is published, come to this post and leave a link to it in the comment section.

HERE ARE MY GOALS I WANT TO ACCOMPLISH BEFORE 2015

1. Host my own challenge for the blogosphere (like a read-a-thon etc.)
2. Reach 1,500 followers/subscribers
3. Reach 700 Twitter followers
4. Have 70,000 page views
5. Visit / comment on 10 blogs per week
6. Go on a book signing
7. Meet some bloggers in real life
8. Do NOT procrastinate on reviews
9. Host a Twitter giveaway
10. Request only 6 ARCs per month

So what are YOUR goals? Comment below or make a post!

17 Responses to “The Blogging Bucket List”


  1. 1 Shannelle August 28, 2013 at 2:18 AM

    You haven’t ever gone to a book signing? Huh. That’s hard to imagine, for me, because we get enough authors stopping by.

    As for goals, I’m trying not to focus on followers. πŸ™‚

  2. 2 Kaitlin August 28, 2013 at 3:55 PM

    Thank you so much for creating a list! I like how you kept it simple with only ten items, but kept it challenging with the types of things you want to do. I wish you luck in completing all of your goals. I hope you reach them all. πŸ™‚

    If you are ever short of a co-host for a challenge, let me know. I love to help out!

  3. 4 Sunny A August 29, 2013 at 2:19 AM

    These are great goals and I can definitely seeing you achieving them! It’s always nice when you’ve completed something you’ve wanted to for a while. Thanks for sharing πŸ™‚

  4. 6 mvthebookbabe August 30, 2013 at 9:20 AM

    I would love to meet some other bloggers in real life. I would JUST DIE. I really hope that you get all of your goals, darling! This seems like a fun feature. (:

  5. 8 Arial at In Italics August 30, 2013 at 2:43 PM

    I think your list has some really great goals. I really just want my blog to grow in readership and creative content.
    I really hope you get to go to a book signing! I think they are so much fun. In fact, I even made a blog post about some of the ones I’ve been to.

  6. 9 Mel@thedailyprophecy August 30, 2013 at 3:05 PM

    Great goals, they look achievable! Good luck πŸ™‚

    Mel@thedailyprophecy.

  7. 10 Becca @ Nawanda Files August 30, 2013 at 5:38 PM

    Those are great goal! I would love to meet bloggers in real life, but I feel like every time I go to a signing, they’re hiding! Hopefully some will be at YALL fest this year πŸ˜‰

  8. 12 Celine (@CelineNyx) August 31, 2013 at 3:58 AM

    Oh, I love this feature! I think I’ll participate too.

    Your goals are great. Really hope you get to meet other bloggers in real life soon, it’s so much fun to be able to talk about books with like-minded people (: Good luck!

  9. 14 cfiel25 September 1, 2013 at 7:55 AM

    Wow! That’s a very inspiring yet a scary goal, Leigh. Maybe, I also need to draft my own blogging goals for 2014-2015.

    Your number 7 goal really gives me the whats-its. I am kind of anti-social so maybe I will have to rule that out on my goals.

    Good luck in accomplishing all your goals, Leigh!

  10. 15 Lanaia September 1, 2013 at 9:11 AM

    Hi! I tagged you for Liebster Award. You don’t need to do this if you don’t want to, but I hope you don’t mind. See my post here.

  11. 16 cleopatralovesbooks September 5, 2013 at 12:12 PM

    Great post and good luck with your goals


  1. 1 The Blogging Bucket List | Thoughts and Pens Trackback on September 5, 2013 at 12:04 PM

Leave a Reply

Well hello there! Thank you so much for stopping by. Little Book Star is a young adult book blog ran by Leigh, an 18 year old avid reader. This blog consists of book reviews, giveaways, author interviews, and more! Feel free to explore!
TWITTER | GOODREADS | FACEBOOK

Join 1,522 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin

