Stacking the Shelves #5

bookhaul

Stacking the Shelves is a meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews. You basically just show your books that you bought, received, or borrowed whether they are physical books, ebooks, ARCs, etc. You can create a blog post or upload a video showcasing the books you received this week.

**BOUGHT**

Vampire Academy (Vampire Academy Series #1)Frostbite (Vampire Academy Series #2)

**BLOG TOUR**

The Paradox of Vertical Flight

**WON**

Bittersweet JunctionFalling Kingdoms (Falling Kingdoms Series #1)Earthbound

**ARCs** (thanks to Houghton Mifflin Harcourt, Candlewick Press, ABRAMS, and Flux)

Palace of SpiesMistwalkerThe Kingdom of Little WoundsSickHero Worship

32 Responses to “Stacking the Shelves #5”


  1. 1 SarahTheJeweler September 7, 2013 at 11:16 AM

    Looks like you have some great books to read. I loved the Vampire Academy books. I’m sure you’ll enjoy them!

    Sarah @ Kitties Like Books Too

  2. 2 Sony The Booklover September 7, 2013 at 12:00 PM

    The Paradox of Vertical Flight and sick look awesome, great books this week. I’m a little jelly thanks for stopping by.

  3. 3 Arial at In Italics September 7, 2013 at 12:09 PM

    I really hope you love Vampire Academy. They are pretty superb.
    Mistwalker looks pretty good. I haven’t heard of most of the others before, but they have some pretty cool covers.

  4. 4 ChrissiReads September 7, 2013 at 12:19 PM

    I’ve only read the first Vampire Academy book. I hope you enjoy it and your other books this week! πŸ™‚

  5. 5 Melliane September 7, 2013 at 12:29 PM

    I need to read more VA books! Enjoy and Happy reading!

    here is mine

  6. 6 Mel@thedailyprophecy September 7, 2013 at 1:04 PM

    Palace or spies and Mistwalker look SO good. Happy reading πŸ˜€

    Mel@thedailyprophecy.

  7. 7 arianrhod123 September 7, 2013 at 1:57 PM

    I read Falling Kingdoms recently and I enjoyed it quite a bit. And Earthbound looks really good too!

  8. 9 Francoise September 7, 2013 at 3:54 PM

    Wow nice haul! It feels like I’m the only one who didn’t like Vampire Academy. I tried getting into it but I just found it so confusing. I thought the MC was a guy?
    Anyways seems like you’ll be busy with reading!

  9. 11 Lisa (Lost in Literature) September 7, 2013 at 7:17 PM

    Congrats on your wins! I have the Vampire Academy, but haven’t read it yet. I actually got it because of everyone raving about it. I hope you enjoy it, as well as your other amazing reads! πŸ™‚

  10. 13 Jillyn September 7, 2013 at 8:45 PM

    I haven’t read the Vampire Academy books yet but I really want to before the movie comes out. Enjoy your stash!

    My StS.

  11. 14 cfiel25 September 7, 2013 at 11:15 PM

    Woot! I hope you’d enjoy reading the Vampire Academy Series as much as I did, Leigh. It’s the series that saved me from totally hating vampire books. πŸ˜€

    Have fun reading all your lovelies!

    My STS

  12. 16 Kezia D September 8, 2013 at 1:30 AM

    I’ve been wanting to read Falling Kingdoms! Can’t wait to read your review of it πŸ˜€ My friend recommended me VA but I usually don’t like vampire books so I think I will skip it. I hope you’ll enjoy them though πŸ™‚

  13. 17 Ula ϟ (@UlaVovk) September 8, 2013 at 2:03 AM

    Great haul! VA was amazing, and I look forward to starting Falling Kingdoms. πŸ™‚

    Happy reading!

    My haul

  14. 18 Jen @ YA Romantics September 8, 2013 at 6:16 AM

    Vampire Academy — woohoo — perfect time to read it with the movie coming out….
    Thanks so much for stopping by! Jen @ YA Romantics

  15. 19 becca September 8, 2013 at 8:10 AM

    I hope you like Earthbound. It looks really good! And the cover is gorgeous. Congrats on winning such great books (like Falling Kingdoms). Hope you enjoy all of these, Leigh!

  16. 21 Kirsty-Marie Jones (@KirstyMStudio) September 8, 2013 at 9:29 AM

    Ahh, Vampire Academy! I really couldn’t get into Earthbound, but hope you enjoy it! πŸ™‚

    Heres mine

    Kirsty @ StudioReads

  17. 22 Merin September 8, 2013 at 11:41 AM

    Ooh, Palace of Spies! I’m really looking forward to reading that one. πŸ™‚

    Happy reading, Leigh!

  18. 23 Montana @ The Book Belles September 8, 2013 at 12:20 PM

    Vampire Academy and Frostbite are both amazing! I haven’t finished the series yet, but I’ve read those two. Falling Kingdoms is also one of my favorite fantasies ever. Enjoy all your books πŸ™‚

  19. 24 Ange/Libby Blog (@marmaladelibby) September 8, 2013 at 2:18 PM

    Mistwalker and Earthbound are both ones that sound amazing!

  20. 25 Jeann @ Happy Indulgence September 9, 2013 at 3:42 AM

    Those look like some awesome ARCs Leigh, great haul this week! Lucky you for winning some books too.

    Here’s my haul this week.

  21. 26 Kero September 9, 2013 at 9:57 AM

    Nice haul. i’m intrigued by Mistwalker.
    Thanks for stopping by my blog.

  22. 27 Stephanie @ Inspiring Insomnia September 9, 2013 at 4:29 PM

    I haven’t seen that VA cover before, but it looks great. I love the series, and I hope you enjoy it, too!

    Stephanie @ Inspiring Insomnia

  23. 28 Richa September 10, 2013 at 5:40 AM

    I got accepted for Earthbound just yesterday! Can’t wait to read it. And I really need to start the VA series before the movie comes out πŸ˜› Awesome haul, and thanks for stopping by πŸ™‚

  24. 30 Pam@YA Escape from Reality September 12, 2013 at 5:26 PM

    Falling Kingdoms is amazing and The Vampire Academy series is one of my favorites. Have fun reading and thanks for stopping by!

  25. 31 kaina October 1, 2013 at 10:28 AM

    I SEE VAMPIRE ACADEMY!! Just so you know you are soon to find a new book boyfriend *cough* dimitri *cough* Anyways I love that series to bits hope you enjoy it. Great haul and happy reading πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Well hello there! Thank you so much for stopping by. Little Book Star is a young adult book blog ran by Leigh, an 18 year old avid reader. This blog consists of book reviews, giveaways, author interviews, and more! Feel free to explore!
TWITTER | GOODREADS | FACEBOOK

Join 1,515 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin

