Why I Don’t Have a Schedule {Discuss #5}

discuss

Just to clarify: schedule meaning you have a specific type of post on a specific day (Mon. Tues, etc.) NOT scheduling like scheduling a post in advance.

If you didn’t notice, I don’t have a specific day where I review books etc. For example, some blogs post their reviews on Mondays and Fridays (just for example)… Well, I don’t. I think it’s cool that other bloggers are all organized and have a day for this, that, etc. but I just go with the flow.

These are the reasons why I don’t have a post schedule:

1. I’m one of those people who plans something, but then it won’t happen. Sometimes…

2. I’m a LEIGH-z person (get it? lazy?). If I post reviews on Mondays (for example) and today’s Sunday..I’d probably be like “ugh I have to create a post because it’s Monday tomorrow 😦 ” I don’t want to drag myself to make a post. I want to make a post because I WANT TO, not because I have a schedule.

3. Blog tours. My posts kind of depends on my tour date. What if my schedule is to post a meme on Thursdays BUT I have a tour stop on Thursday? (You’re probably like: then just post it on the same day!) well.. I only like posting 1 post per day.

4. The schedule thing won’t probably last long.

5. It might get in the way if I come up with a new idea … meaning I have to re-think which posts I’m doing on a specific day.

What about you? Do you have a schedule? If you do, how does it feel like? If you don’t, why not? What are your reasons for not having a schedule?

11 Responses to “Why I Don’t Have a Schedule {Discuss #5}”


  1. 1 Tilly @ Hardcore Heroines October 24, 2013 at 12:59 PM

    I don’t have a schedule but I feel like I should, because it makes things more organised and means you get the posts you want out. I have loads of reviews lined up atm, but haven’t had the chance to properly polish them and add things like the cover, buying links etc, so they end up posting far later than intended. I’m like you, I’m lazy! But sometimes pretty busy…at least that’s the excuse I use 😉 Great post Leigh!
    ~Tilly @ Hardcore Heroines

  2. 2 Francoise October 25, 2013 at 12:43 AM

    I totally agree. For some reason I think if I had a schedule I would be more lazy. And it’s just the fact of having a set time that makes it less appealing and more of a task. I post a review as soon as I get the chance (and that’s usually straight after I read the book) And plus knowing me, I won’t stick to the plan…

  3. 4 Dre @ Sporadic Reads October 25, 2013 at 9:46 AM

    I started my 100-book-challenge early in January and only started book blogging in May, so..that means, I schedule reviews of all the books I’ve read on my blog. I used to schedule reviews M-W-F, but to keep up, I post them everyday. The only meme I have is my Weekend Readings and STS.

  4. 5 Amir October 25, 2013 at 9:58 PM

    We don’t have a schedule too, It’s just hard to coordinate between the three of us. Plus, I agree with your reasons. I think it would feel more like we HAVE to write a review on these specific days which makes it feel like work. But I do admire people who can stick to their blogging schedule!

  5. 6 Ashley October 27, 2013 at 3:47 AM

    I totally agree. I can’t imagine confining myself to A schedule. I think it would make blogging stressful because I’d feel obligated to post certain things on certain days. What if I have a discussion post idea, but no book to review? But oh crap, it’s Monday tomorrow and I’m supposed to post a review and discussions aren’t until Thursday!

    Bah. I’d just hate blogging like that.

  6. 7 Nathan October 28, 2013 at 1:53 PM

    Found this post bouncing around weekly recaps and had to laugh. I see people keeping tight schedules and admire their determination, but no chance it would work for me. I finish a book, I post a review. Sometimes it takes an extra day. I usually have a couple list type posts in draft mode, post them when I feel they are complete.

    I never know when my co reviewers are going to post either, usually find out from my twitter feed.


  1. 1 Bloggin’ Recap: October 27th to November 2nd | The Day Dreaming, Candy Eating, Red Headed Bookworm Trackback on November 3, 2013 at 11:22 AM
  2. 2 Bookish Recap: October 20th – 26th | A Bookish Heart Trackback on January 31, 2014 at 10:51 AM
  3. 3 Bloggin' Recap: October 27th to November 2nd | The Day Dreamer and Candy EaterThe Day Dreamer and Candy Eater Trackback on July 14, 2014 at 3:17 PM

Leave a Reply

Well hello there! Thank you so much for stopping by. Little Book Star is a young adult book blog ran by Leigh, an 18 year old avid reader. This blog consists of book reviews, giveaways, author interviews, and more! Feel free to explore!
TWITTER | GOODREADS | FACEBOOK

Join 1,515 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin

