December 2013 TBR

dtbrTBR is a feature here in Little Book Star where I post books that I will be reading for this month.

So I was thinking of doing wrap up posts since I LOVE reading other bloggers’ wrap ups, but I decided to just do a to-be read post at the end/beginning of each month. I feel like this will help me stick to the books I want to read because I’m making a public announcement about it. Without further ado, here are the books I am planning will be reading for the month of December!

17289823180076321255108234562717844678180529341366736118052886

— what will YOU read this month? —

16 Responses to “December 2013 TBR”


  1. 1 Kaitlin December 7, 2013 at 12:30 PM

    Yay for Vampire Academy! That’s one of my favorite series. I’m slightly nervous about you reading it because I do hope you’ll like it. I have to admit that the first book isn’t as good as the rest of the series, especially from Shadow Kiss onward.

    I finished The Promise of Amazing last night. It’s not quite amazing, but I did like it (my rating: 3 stars).

    I like wrap up posts too. I need to figure out a good format/type for me to do so I will do them regularly (and not forget about them like I usually do).

    • 2 Leigh (LittleBookStar) December 7, 2013 at 1:16 PM

      I’m a bit nervous too because of all the hype. I really do hope I’ll like it and that the movie wouldn’t be a disappointment. Aw man, The Promise of Amazing sounds such a cute story, though. I hope I end up liking it b/c I’m a sucker for contemporary books. Yeah, I was going to do wrap ups but it takes sooo much time linking and getting all the book covers on a post, etc. so I just thought I should do TBR posts.

  2. 3 Stephanie (Hopeless Romantics) December 7, 2013 at 2:27 PM

    Racing Savannah looks like a good book! I’d add it to my December tbr list but it’s already too long lol. Hope you have fun reading all of them =)

  3. 5 Nicole December 7, 2013 at 2:38 PM

    I’ve only read VA out of these titles and I am a big fan of that series. I’ve had my eye on The Promise of Amazing and No One Else Can Have You. I’ll keep an eye out for your reviews!

    Nicole @ The Quiet Concert

  4. 6 kezia1098 December 7, 2013 at 9:24 PM

    No One Else Can Have You seems greaat! I looove a good mystery and I hope you’ll like it 😀 can’t wait to hear your thoughts on it!

    I think I’m gonna read White Space too when my Christmas break starts in 2 weeks…I haven’t made a list which books I will read this month but I know for sure that I gotta tackle at least a few books in my current TBR pile for sure xD

    • 7 Leigh (LittleBookStar) December 8, 2013 at 6:04 PM

      White Space would be a perfect read during winter break! I think for that book, you’ll have to be concentrated and put in a lot of dedication because the plot is very complex. I’m currently more than halfway through it and it’s really good!

  5. 8 Pamela D December 7, 2013 at 11:51 PM

    Ooooh, the Vampire Academy! This is a book on my TBR list. I hope that you enjoy it. 🙂

  6. 9 Charlotte @ Gypsy Reviews December 8, 2013 at 2:50 AM

    Hope you enjoy Vampire Academy! I quite liked it 🙂

    I DNFed White Space unfortunately and well, No One Else Can Have You was weird haha. I’m curious to find out what you thought of it though!

    • 10 Leigh (LittleBookStar) December 8, 2013 at 6:05 PM

      aww I understand why you DNF White Space. I’m 80% in the story and I like it surprisingly despite of the confusing beginning. I feel like that book is either a yay or nay. Lol I hope it’s weird in a good and creepy way. 🙂

  7. 11 Antara December 8, 2013 at 3:23 AM

    *drools* That’s a pretty awesome TBR, I say.
    And it reminds me that I should REALLY read the VA series already.
    I’ve my eye out for No One Else Can Have You because that is stupendous amounts of creeptastic!

  8. 13 Kayla Sanchez December 8, 2013 at 2:08 PM

    I just started Vampire Academy – and it’s so good! They were so much better than I expected. And the second book was incredible too, though I had a mini freakout because the ending was really unexpected (in a good way!).

  9. 15 Lauren @ Lose Time Reading December 8, 2013 at 2:34 PM

    We have fairly similar TBRs this month Leigh 😛 I also will be reading The Promise of Amazing, No One Else Can Have You and Fugitive X. Vampire Academy is just AMAZING… I can’t wait to see what you think of it!! Revolution 19 was an ok read, it was interesting enough for me to read the second book but not unbelievable.. I hope you like it much better! Good luck with your TBR this month 😀


Leave a Reply

Well hello there! Thank you so much for stopping by. Little Book Star is a young adult book blog ran by Leigh, an 18 year old avid reader. This blog consists of book reviews, giveaways, author interviews, and more! Feel free to explore!
TWITTER | GOODREADS | FACEBOOK

Join 1,519 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin

