My Book Journey

mybookjourneyHey guys! So I was thinking to do a “My Book Journey” post where I share the books that I’ve read ever since I became a book nerd which was when I was in 3rd grade. For each school grade, I will put a cover of the books that I loved and enjoyed reading! I think this is a great way to look back and see all the books I’ve read, and how my reading preferences changed. Also, feel free to do this post because I would LOVE to see your book journey! Here we go:

3rd grade
I read A WHOLE BUNCH of Beezus and Ramona and Magic Tree House books! I don’t even know how many!
91244824734

4th grade

The first Goosebumps book that I’ve read was The Haunted Mask because in 4th grade, our teacher read it out loud to us. This is what got me into horror books and R.L. Stine’s books! I also read a lot of Katie Kazoo Switcheroo books!

308540988593

5th grade

This is the first Fear Street book that I’ve read and I can’t remember much except that it was creepy (in a good way). I read like three of the Fear Street books then I stopped because the library at my elementary school didn’t have any new ones, and I didn’t know where to buy them lol.

176473

6th grade

I was on that bandwagon.

41865

7th grade

49041

8th grade

428263

9th – present (12th) grade

All about them young adult books!

10 Responses to “My Book Journey”


  1. 1 Annie December 24, 2013 at 9:38 AM

    I loved the Magic Tree House series too! They were my absolute favourite! And to be honest, I would still read them today! Love the idea of travelling back in time, especially in a tree house.

    And Twilight! I remember when all my camp counselors were reading it and it was the hippest thing! By the time I got to them, the craze kind of died down but still, I gobbled them up! So I understand, we’ve all been there at one point…

    • 2 Leigh (LittleBookStar) December 26, 2013 at 8:16 PM

      Yay glad you also love TMT! I remember going to Target and sitting down on the floor to read it in one sitting lmao. ahahaha your camp counselors were reading them too? πŸ™‚ I actually love Twilight though. If I read it today after reading a lot of books, I probably won’t like it …

  2. 3 Charlotte @ Thoughts and Pens December 25, 2013 at 4:18 AM

    Your blogging journey made me envious. I wish I started reading at a young age so I can also write a post like this. I was already 21-22 years old when I read Twilight and my, it seems like it was ages ago. I can still remember how I lose sleep over it.

    Next to Harry Potter, I thought Twilight was the one of the best books I’ve read in my entire life. Right now though, I can’t help but reflect about the reasons why I fell in love with the series when Bella and Edward are one of the most annoying characters that graced the world of literature.

  3. 5 P.E. @ The Sirenic Codex December 26, 2013 at 5:46 PM

    Fun! When I was a kid, I don’t know why but I didn’t read the really popular series for the most part. I mostly read Junie B. Jones and Animal Ark type stories. I don’t know why but I was super into animals. Then it was all about chick lit and The Clique in middle school, with some Twilight later. Harry Potter and Percy Jackson are books I’ve read from primary school to high school. I’m actually in grade 12 too!

    • 6 Leigh (LittleBookStar) December 26, 2013 at 8:17 PM

      I think I read 1 or 2 Junie B. Jones book but I didn’t like it… she was such a brat! LOL. I wasn’t into animals when I was little, but I remember borrowing books that involves sharks and other animals. Ugh, I haven’t read any Harry Potter or Percy Jackson books. I will some day though!

  4. 7 ablightedone December 27, 2013 at 8:06 PM

    Fun post! I love these types of posts! I did a Childhood Reads post a few months ago! It’s fun to look back on what you’ve read! I really liked Goosebumps when I was in elementary, too! My oldest niece is liking the The Magic Treehouse books!

    • 8 Leigh (LittleBookStar) December 27, 2013 at 8:21 PM

      Me too! I like seeing other people’s post on what they read when they weren’t into young adult books yet or whatever book genre they are currently reading. YAY I love love love Goosebumps. There’s so many Goosebumps books that are out right now, I don’t think I can catch up. I am glad your niece is liking TMT, I adored those books. πŸ™‚

  5. 9 Angie January 4, 2014 at 6:22 PM

    I loved and still love RL Stein books sooo much. I still have them all, they are displayed proudly on my bookcase!


Leave a Reply

Well hello there! Thank you so much for stopping by. Little Book Star is a young adult book blog ran by Leigh, an 18 year old avid reader. This blog consists of book reviews, giveaways, author interviews, and more! Feel free to explore!
TWITTER | GOODREADS | FACEBOOK

Join 1,522 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin

