January 2014 TBR

jtbr
TBR (to-be-read) is a feature here in Little Book Star where I post books that I will be reading for this month.

1075665613253276142889981714939612787708

– what will YOU read this month? –

19 Responses to “January 2014 TBR”


  1. 1 Kaitlin December 30, 2013 at 8:58 PM

    I hope you enjoy Avalon! I loved it. 🙂

    Her Dark Curiosity and And We Stay are definitely on my January TBR. A few other review copies are as well.

    • 2 Leigh (LittleBookStar) December 30, 2013 at 10:34 PM

      I’m really glad to hear that! I hope I end up loving it as well. I still need to read Madman’s Daughter, then I’ll jump right into Her Dark Curiosity. I heard the writing style is really good. Hope you have a fantastic reading month!

  2. 3 Nina V December 30, 2013 at 9:04 PM

    I’m going to be reading the Under The Never Sky Series in February for my read-a-thon and I’m so excited! This series has been on my TBR for ages. Everyone is talking about Avalon I really need to look it up on goodreads! You have some great books on your TBR 🙂

    • 4 Leigh (LittleBookStar) December 30, 2013 at 10:33 PM

      A read-a-thon!? Darn it! Well, when the readathon starts, I’ll def. read your posts and thoughts on the books! Right now, it’s an okay read. I’m still on the first book and I’m about 100 pages in. I am very excited to read Avalon. There’s mixed reviews though so I’m a bit scared to start on it. Hope you have a great New Year’s!

  3. 5 Stephanie (Hopeless Romantics) December 31, 2013 at 1:05 PM

    I’ll definitely be reading Into the Still Blue in January too! I love that series and a lot of people seem to have great things to say about the final book. I’m so excited for it =)

  4. 6 Angel (Spare Reads) December 31, 2013 at 10:05 PM

    Ahhh I really want to read Avalon too! It has a interesting premise and also got a lot of good reviews around blogs. Also, you should totally add The Elite in there if possible 😛

    • 7 Leigh (LittleBookStar) December 31, 2013 at 11:23 PM

      I know! I love sci-fi books so I’m really hoping I end up loving it. I really want to read The Elite, but I’m still waiting for the paperback to come out so it can match my The Selection paperback edition. But yes, I’m really excited for The Elite and The One!

  5. 8 Emily January 1, 2014 at 1:46 AM

    Oooh! Good luck on reading all these in January 😀 I hope you will enjoy the Under The Never Sky series!! I love it so much :3 Avalon was pretty decent too, though Jeth could be annoying at times… xD
    Happy reading, Leigh!! And Happy 2014!! 😀

  6. 10 Francoise January 1, 2014 at 5:00 AM

    That’s such a good idea, breaking it down in months. It makes managing your TBR a lot more easier.

  7. 12 Charlotte @ Gypsy Reviews January 1, 2014 at 5:19 AM

    Hope you like Avalon 😀 And oooo looks like you’re be reading the Under the Never Sky series! Hope you like it better than I did, unfortunately I DNFed the first book ><

    Happy New Year Leigh 😀

  8. 14 Sophia @ Loving Lit January 1, 2014 at 9:35 AM

    I still need to read Into the Still Blue and Avalon! I have them but I’ve been procrastinating on reading them. Hopefully I can finish them this month.
    I didn’t like Under the Never Sky but I liked the sequel, so if you don’t like it, I guess hang in there? It really is worth it to read the second one, though I hope you do enjoy the first one more than I did.
    Happy New Year! 🙂

  9. 16 Ellie @ Spiced Latte January 2, 2014 at 9:40 AM

    Hope you enjoy all of these! I still have to read Avalon and Fake ID but I heard they’re awesome!

  10. 17 Alise (Readers in Wonderland) January 2, 2014 at 11:23 AM

    There are so many mixed reviews for Avalon, I’m really iffy about it. I guess I will have to wait for your review 🙂 I still need to read the 2nd book in UTNS but have no real motivation because the first book was kind of “meh”

  11. 18 Ariella January 3, 2014 at 5:18 PM

    This sounds really promising! Especially how it’s a beauty and the beast retelling plus it has greek mythology in it. I wasn’t going to pick this up but now I MUST o___o Great review, Leigh!


Leave a Reply

Well hello there! Thank you so much for stopping by. Little Book Star is a young adult book blog ran by Leigh, an 18 year old avid reader. This blog consists of book reviews, giveaways, author interviews, and more! Feel free to explore!
TWITTER | GOODREADS | FACEBOOK

Join 1,523 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin

