Where Do Your Ideas Pop Up? {Discuss #12}

discuss

Today’s discussion post is a very brief and straightforward topic. I am going to reveal a strange fact about me. Maybe for you guys your ideas pop up out of nowhere, but for me, it always comes up when I’m either:

a) taking a shower
b) brushing my teeth
c) right before I go to bed

It’s really weird. Every time I’m doing those things, I end up getting an idea on what to write on my discussion posts, book hauls, and other blog stuff.

–WHAT ABOUT YOU?–

It’s so weird! I hope I’m not the only one? I’m really curious of when you guys think of ideas for you blogs.

21 Responses to “Where Do Your Ideas Pop Up? {Discuss #12}”


  1. 1 Chiara @ Books for a Delicate Eternity February 27, 2014 at 2:35 AM

    You’re definitely not the only one who gets ideas for the blog at weird times. I definitely get ideas just before I go to bed, and then I usually end up forgetting them by morning which REALLY sucks because they’re usually my best ones.
    I don’t have times when I ALWAYS get ideas, though. But usually when I am not doing something else. Like, I’ll be randomly staring out the window or something and then bam blog idea. I have had them in the shower and whilst brushing my teeth, too. And also whilst writing discussion posts! I’ll be writing my post, and then a thought will form about a completely unrelated topic.
    But yeah, not real specific time or place or setting when the blog ideas come to me. But they’re usually in moments of quiet thought where my mind wanders off into itself. 😛

  2. 3 Emily February 27, 2014 at 2:44 AM

    HAHA! Great post, Leigh!! 😀 My ideas pop up in the weirdest places too (like when I’m going to fall asleep, sitting in the toilet, showering, doing homework, and the lot!!) So that’s really funny xD
    Great post, Leigh!! 😀 <33

    • 4 Leigh (LittleBookStar) February 28, 2014 at 3:45 PM

      Haha I get mines too while at the toilet ahaha but idk for some reason my bloggy ideas don’t pop up while doing homework. Maybe I’m soo invested in my homework, b/c you know, homework is so interesting *rolls eyes*.

  3. 5 SarahClare February 27, 2014 at 3:57 AM

    Driving. Always when I’m driving.. and I can’t write down the idea! So I have to try and commit it to memory.. which usually fails.

    Lols. Great post!

  4. 7 Hazel @ Stay Bookish February 27, 2014 at 4:49 AM

    C!!! I swear all my ideas come to me when I’m about to sleep.. then I have to get up to write them down which makes me not so sleepy anymore so I have to try and sleep again and when I do.. bam! Another idea. It’s a vicious cycle unfortunately and it’s keeping me from sleeping. I’m weird like that, I guess.

  5. 9 Pamela D February 27, 2014 at 9:30 AM

    I get ideas when I am cleaning the house. 🙂

  6. 11 Mel@thedailyprophecy February 27, 2014 at 10:49 AM

    When I’m going to sleep or when I’m on my way to school. I have about an hour of travelling, so enough time to think about topics 🙂

  7. 13 Charlotte February 28, 2014 at 2:37 AM

    Haha I’m exactly the same! My ideas just pop out from nowhere because I’m constantly thinking and musing and sometimes a thought leads to an idea.

  8. 14 Francoise February 28, 2014 at 9:49 PM

    Oh my gosh I am not the only one. In the shower and just before I go to sleep are my number one places I think of ideas. It’s funny whenever someone asks me where I thought something up they always give me a strange look when I say them. I also think about a lot of things when I’m on the bus listening to music because I usually let my mind wonder. This is a good post I like it. (even if it’s short)

  9. 16 Junior March 1, 2014 at 12:55 AM

    For me, it will seem strange, but just before I go to sleep as I put my head on the pillow, the ideas run wild! Then I have to either hope to remember them or get up and write them down….

  10. 19 Stephanie@ThesePaperHearts March 11, 2014 at 3:00 PM

    I think I come up with quite a few of my ideas when I’m at work since it’s a work-study job and I have lots of free time. I think about my blog in general randomly throughout the day, but that’s more like a check list thought for what I need to do on my blog.


  1. 1 Bloggin’ Recap: February 23rd-March 1st | Trackback on March 2, 2014 at 11:49 PM
  2. 2 Bloggin' Recap: February 23rd-March 1st | The Day Dreamer and Candy EaterThe Day Dreamer and Candy Eater Trackback on March 16, 2014 at 10:25 AM

Leave a Reply

Well hello there! Thank you so much for stopping by. Little Book Star is a young adult book blog ran by Leigh, an 18 year old avid reader. This blog consists of book reviews, giveaways, author interviews, and more! Feel free to explore!
TWITTER | GOODREADS | FACEBOOK

Join 1,512 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin

