I Spy a Blog Tag

Hey everyone! First of all, sorry for being MIA. I was in a low key hiatus and it might not look like it, but I was gone for almost 2 months. All these reviews posted were scheduled at the month of December-January. I just did not feel like blogging and reading anymore, but now I’m slowly coming back from my big slump. Also, I’ve been kind of bored of doing book reviews and all that stuff lately so I thought why not create something fun like a tag?

Basically I Spy a Blog tag will have 10 questions, and you have to answer them and hopefully you will find new awesome blogs to stalk ๐Ÿ˜‰ To make it more challenging, you cannot use the same blogs as your answer as the person who tagged you.

1. I spy a blog that is a WordPress user.
I recently discovered The Sunflower Pages and her blog is so cute! You all should check it out.

2. I spy a blog that is a Blogger user.
Looking for the Panacea has a wonderful blog, plus, she’s currently doing a Lola and the Boy Next Door read-a-long.

3. I spy a blog that has a colorful layout.
Books, Etc. has a really fun and colorful layout!

4. I spy a blog that is 7 months old or older.
I recently discovered YA Reads and they have such a cool site!

5. I spy a blog that offers blogging tips and tutorials.
These Paper Hearts (used to be Hopeless Romantics) offers great blogging tips and tricks.

6. I spy a blog that has a blog roll.
Constellation Chroniclesย has lots of awesome blogs on her blog roll!

7. I spy a blog that has more than 1 blogger running the blog.
Readers in Wonderland is run by two fabulous bloggers, Alise and Bec. You guys should definitely check out their blog!

8. I spy a blog that shows upcoming book releases.
Book Nerd Canada got you covered so you definitely need to check out her blog!

9. I spy a blog that currently has a giveaway.
Eater of Books currently has lots of giveaways like ARCs and gift cards that you should enter.

10. Now tag 4 bloggers!
I tag:
Mel @ The Daily Prophecy
Chiara @ Books for a Delicate Eternity
Alise @ Readers in Wonderland
Sunny @ A Sunny Spot

18 Responses to “I Spy a Blog Tag”


  1. 1 Book Nerd March 16, 2014 at 1:28 PM

    HEHE Thanks for tagging me ๐Ÿ˜› Funnily enough, I’m updating that page right now!!

  2. 2 Nara March 17, 2014 at 12:43 AM

    Woah thanks for mentioning us! I’m going to have to go check some of these other blogs out ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. 4 Emily March 20, 2014 at 2:03 AM

    EEP! I’ve been TAGGED! *ducks* But thanks for tagging me, Leigh! ๐Ÿ˜› It’s so nice to feel the love sometimes ^^ And I’m so glad you like my blogroll! ๐Ÿ˜€ Now I’m off to check out some of these cool blogs ๐Ÿ˜‰ โค

  4. 5 Chiara @ Books for a Delicate Eternity March 23, 2014 at 10:41 PM

    Thank you for tagging me, Leigh!
    This is such a cute idea – I am off to write my post now ๐Ÿ˜€

  5. 7 thesepaperhearts March 30, 2014 at 8:17 PM

    Lol I spy with blogging! So creative and I love fun posts like these =D Thanks for mentioning my blog!

  6. 9 Sophia C (@sophiareads) March 31, 2014 at 6:37 PM

    This is an awesome idea! ๐Ÿ™‚ Great post! I’ll be sure to check out some new blogs.

  7. 11 Alise (Readers in Wonderland) March 31, 2014 at 7:41 PM

    Thank you so much for tagging me and including us ๐Ÿ˜€ I really like this tag! I’ll probably do it whenever I get out of this slump :/ Sigh.

  8. 14 Leila April 4, 2014 at 7:35 AM

    haha cute post, gonna check out the websites ๐Ÿ™‚ Have a nice day !

  9. 16 Sydney April 18, 2014 at 3:21 PM

    I always love these little blog tags! They’re so much fun. And I read a lot of the blogs on this list. ๐Ÿ˜› Great blogs and great people.

  10. 17 Erika @ The Red Bookmark April 19, 2014 at 9:09 PM

    Oh! I need to do this. Can I do it even though I wasn’t tagged?


Leave a Reply

Well hello there! Thank you so much for stopping by. Little Book Star is a young adult book blog ran by Leigh, an 18 year old avid reader. This blog consists of book reviews, giveaways, author interviews, and more! Feel free to explore!
TWITTER | GOODREADS | FACEBOOK

Join 1,508 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin

