ARC August 2014

ARC August 2015

First off, wow, I’ve been gone for a month. I really missed all of you & I’m so sorry for the lack of posts. I’ve just been really busy especially since I’m part of my friend’s court for her 18th birthday (debut). We’ve been hanging out a lot and practicing our dances. Anyways…so I joined ARC August last year and it was lots of fun! I’m so excited that Octavia decided to host another ARC August. I’m so up for the challenge! Here is what I’ll try to read during the challenge:

1. Zac and Mia by A.J. Betts
2. Amity by Micol Ostow
3. Feral by Holly Schindler
4. The Jewel by Amy Ewing
5. Don’t Touch by Rachel M. Wilson
6. A New Darkness by Joseph Delaney
7. Anatomy of a Misfit by Andrea Portes
8. The Dolls by Kiki Sullivan
9. Wickedpedia by Chris Van Etten
10. Of Monsters and Madness by Jessica Verday

Any of you joining ARC August!? If not, you should! Let me know in the comments what you’ll be reading!

11 Responses to “ARC August 2014”


  1. 1 Laquesha@ Book Lover 2.0 July 24, 2014 at 5:21 AM

    Those are some really awesome books! The cover of The Jewel is soooooo pretty and I’ve heard it’s been compared to the Selection by Kiera Cass and that book is not too bad. 🙂

  2. 3 Megan (Adrift on Vulcan) July 24, 2014 at 10:54 AM

    I’m pretty much drowning in ARCs at the moment too, most of which were from last year (oops), but I don’t think I’ll be taking part in this because I just don’t do well with challenges, lol. They’re like schedules. I get excited about them in the beginning, but then I lose interest toward the end. I’m horrible, I know.

    Buuuut — you’ve got some awesome books on your list! I’ll be reading Feral, The Jewel, and Don’t Touch really soon as well. Fingers crossed that we’ll both enjoy them, though I’ve been seeing some pretty negative reviews for The Jewel lately. O_O I just checked out Of Monsters and Madness (such an amazing title, omg), and holy wow, it sounds good. I’ve always been a fan of Gothic horror and horror in general, so I guess that’s why. Hope it turns out to be good for you!

    All the best with ARC August, Leigh! I know you can do it, despite your busy schedule. 😀

    • 4 Leigh (LittleBookStar) July 24, 2014 at 12:27 PM

      Haha me too! I get really excited before the challenge starts, and when it begins I’m just like “mehhhhhhh”… but sometimes I’m not. I guess it just depends on my mood. I hope you enjoy those, too! I love horror as well and can’t wait to read Of Monsters and Madness. 🙂

  3. 5 La La in the LiBrArY July 24, 2014 at 11:29 PM

    I am going to be reading Zac and Mia also. I will be looking out for what you think about Amity and Of Monsters and Madness because I have already read those.

  4. 6 cfiel25 July 27, 2014 at 8:36 AM

    Hiyah, Leigh! Welcome back. No worries. Since I also just got back from a very long hiatus, I truly understand you. How’s the dance going BTW? I know that you’ll do great!

    I am tempted to join Octavia’s ARC August but I am quite afraid that I will not be able to make it. I see that you have a long list there… yeah, 10 is already long for me because in between those books, you still need to read other non-ARC books that you really want to read…. Let’s just wait and see though. I am however, participating in Octavia’s series challenge. And I tell you, I am really failing. There are just so many distractions out there. Grrr..

    Go! Go! Go, Leigh, You can do it!

    • 7 Leigh (LittleBookStar) July 29, 2014 at 1:04 PM

      My friend’s debut was on July 26 and it was SO MUCH FUN! Our dance was a success haha. No one got dropped or forgot a step. xD

      You should still do it though 😀 Hopefully I’ll be able to read those books but idk….I’m going to be busy this August because of summer school and I’m starting college soon. I’ve never joined a series challenge before and I know I’ll suck at it b/c I’m the type of reader who will wait until all the books are out in a series before reading it. I agree, I get distracted easily too Dx . Goodluck on the challenge! I know you can do it. 🙂

  5. 8 olgialikesfood July 28, 2014 at 10:35 AM

    These look wonderful! Good luck on the challenge!

  6. 9 Octavia July 29, 2014 at 7:23 AM

    I’m seeing The Jewel on a ton of list! Going to be a lot of fun seeing all the varying opinions on that one! Anywho, I wish you luck on your goal and thanks for signing up!!

  7. 10 Kaitlin @ Reading is My Treasure August 3, 2014 at 8:11 PM

    I plan to read most of these this month too! I’ll be starting Amity on Tuesday. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Well hello there! Thank you so much for stopping by. Little Book Star is a young adult book blog ran by Leigh, an 18 year old avid reader. This blog consists of book reviews, giveaways, author interviews, and more! Feel free to explore!
TWITTER | GOODREADS | FACEBOOK

Join 1,515 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin

