Top 10 Books That Have Stayed With Me In Some Way

Thank you Kristy and Melissa over at Book Nerd Reviews and Nikki over at Love at First Write for tagging me! The rules are you have to post 10 books that have stayed with you in some way and then tag 10 other people to do it. In no particular order…

3

8235178

61480281333503713628178971530911387515

1332751798887757741325

All of these books are amazing and definitely affected me in some way. Some of these books have plot twists that are just mindblowing…but what I love most about these books are the realistic characters. I think that’s the hardest part about writing; making the characters connect with the readers.

I Tag:

1. Hazel @ Stay Bookish
2 & 3. Alise & Bec @ Readers in Wonderland
4. Giselle @ Book Nerd Canada
5. Kaitlin @ Reading Is My Treasure
6. Andrew @ Endlessly Reading
7. Ariella @ Secrets of Lost Words
8. Emily @ Reverie Rhapsody
9. Jessica @ Fly to Fiction
10. And to whoever wants to do this tag 🙂

19 Responses to “Top 10 Books That Have Stayed With Me In Some Way”


  1. 1 Charlotte @ Thoughts and Pens September 21, 2014 at 10:25 PM

    Yay! Another tagging post. This is always fun to read. I’ve done this on Facebook twice. Hahahah. Yes to HP and THG. Divergent would have also been included in my list if not for that horrible finale.

    And I just read Catching Jordan last summer, it was good but didn’t wow me. Maybe it’s because I am more into extremely angsty books like Katie McGarry’s .

    Thanks for sharing this with us, Leigh!

    • 2 Leigh (LittleBookStar) September 22, 2014 at 7:51 PM

      Ohhh I knew this tag looked familiar! My relatives were doing this tag on FB too haha 😀 Oh man, I haven’t read Allegiant sooo… I’m really scared! It’s just sitting on my shelf staring at me. I think what made me love Catching Jordan and the rest of the books in the series are the characters. They just felt so real to me. Yes, Katie McGarry’s books are awesome as well!

  2. 3 Jeann @ Happy Indulgence September 21, 2014 at 10:33 PM

    I have yet to read Wonder but I’ve wanted to for such a long time! That reminds me I need to pick up Across the Universe as well. Great list!

  3. 5 Zoe September 22, 2014 at 2:27 AM

    YES YES YES to all of these! Harry Potter and The Hunger Games would have probably been on my list as well, but now that you’ve riled up my memory, I’d definitely add Wonder as well. They all have such great messages and teach you something not only about life but about yourself as well, and they all add something extraordinary to their genre. Thanks for sharing Leigh, and BRILLIANT post! ❤

  4. 7 Hazel @ Stay Bookish September 22, 2014 at 5:20 AM

    Hooray! Thanks for the tag, Leigh. 🙂 🙂 🙂 I think HP and THG will def be on my list too! I love that Catching Jordan is on your though- I absolutely enjoyed that book! Also, I probably should read Across The Universe and Wonder sometime. 😀

  5. 9 Asti (Oh, the Books!) September 22, 2014 at 11:40 AM

    Oooh what a nice selection of books! I’ve only read HP, Divergent, Catching Fire, and Wonder, so obviously I have some reading to do! I think out of all of these Across the Universe appeals to me the most. I’ve heard so many people talking about Beth Revis that I feel like such an outsider for having not read it myself! THERE’S JUST NEVER ENOUGH TIME! D:

  6. 11 moosha23 September 22, 2014 at 12:05 PM

    You can’t go wrong with Harry Potter, and the Book of Dares is a pretty recent one right? It must have been awesome to have left an impact on you! I’ve just convinced my friend to read Wonder (despite not having read it myself yet) but you know how it is, shelves filled with unread books. Plus, my library has three copies, so I know that unless something REALLY bad should happen, I’m going to get to Wonder someday. (And that ‘someday’ isn’t too far away – I hope.)

    • 12 Leigh (LittleBookStar) September 23, 2014 at 6:04 PM

      Dash & Lily’s Book of Dares came out a while ago but you should definitely read it especially winter is right around the corner (well, it’ll be winter in 3 months in where I live). Yes, Wonder is really good!!! It’ll make you feel all the feels!

      • 13 moosha23 September 23, 2014 at 9:55 PM

        Thanks Leigh, I’ll definitely check Wonder out – and since winter is in about two months where I am, I might even be able to get the Book of Dares one.

  7. 14 Kaitlin @ Reading is My Treasure September 23, 2014 at 10:15 AM

    I really liked Across the Universe! I still need to finally finish that series . . . and Jade Varden’s one. And Divergent! (So many series. :D) Thanks for tagging me! I have my list mostly figured out, so hopefully I’ll have my post up soon!

  8. 16 Tori @ Bookish Affairs September 25, 2014 at 2:38 PM

    Catching Fire, man. I just…that’s a really good book. So is Divergent. Honestly, I think Divergent taught me to just accept people flaws or not. Great list! 😀

  9. 18 Ariella September 27, 2014 at 3:21 PM

    Thanks for tagging me, Leigh! I’ll have to do this post asap (I’m just so lazy haha). Hmm I think I’ve only read about half the books on this list, but I think I’ll agree with you on Divergent. I just watched the movie yesterday!! It’s pretty good *cough*THEOJAMES*cough* Ah I’m getting off topic but yeah, I think Harry Potter and Hunger Games are pretty good as well but it’s not as high on my list. I gotta do this soon~


Leave a Reply

Well hello there! Thank you so much for stopping by. Little Book Star is a young adult book blog ran by Leigh, an 18 year old avid reader. This blog consists of book reviews, giveaways, author interviews, and more! Feel free to explore!
TWITTER | GOODREADS | FACEBOOK

Join 1,515 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin

