Stacking the Shelves #10

bookhaul

Stacking the Shelves is a meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews. You basically just show your books that you bought, received, or borrowed whether they are physical books, ebooks, ARCs, etc. You can create a blog post or upload a video showcasing the books you received this week.

Wow..I find it funny how all the second and third books in the series are being released soon!

18297655225588421865732722494087224030511618230822539894223285331880319422663320

For Review
Willowgrove (Hemlock #3) by Kathleen Peacock
Pretty Wanted (Pretty Crooked #3) by Elisa Ludwig
Transcendent (Starling #3) by Lesley Livingston
King (The Dragon King Chronicles #3) by Ellen Oh
Quake (Pulse #3) by Patrick Carman
A Cold Legacy (The Madman’s Daughter #3) by Megan Shepherd
Etherworld (Elusion #2) by Claudia Gabel & Cheryl Klam
All That Burns (All That Glows #2) by Ryan Graudin
Death Marked (Death Sworn #2) by Leah Cypess
The Pretty App by Katie Sise
Thank you so much HarperCollins!

18 Responses to “Stacking the Shelves #10”


  1. 1 Chiara @ Books for a Delicate Eternity October 11, 2014 at 3:39 AM

    Oh, I haven’t heard of any of these! Likely because they’re all second and thirds of series, haha XD

    But I love the titles and the covers for almost all of them (yes, I judge books by their cover >.<), so I am likely to check out their series starters!

    Have fun reading, Leigh!

  2. 3 One Curvy Blogger October 11, 2014 at 7:34 AM

    Wow, this is a great haul…. I see some beautiful covers. 🙂 Have fun!

  3. 4 Asti (Oh, the Books!) October 11, 2014 at 9:47 AM

    What a massive haul! Is it bad to admit I don’t know most of these? I think the only one I’ve heard of is A Cold Legacy. Whoops. >.< I do agree though that it seems like a lot of sequel books are coming out lately. Of course, for some reason I keep buying first books in new series instead of finish off the ones I'm already reading. D'oh. Happy reading!

  4. 5 Nicole @ The Quiet Concert October 11, 2014 at 5:07 PM

    So many books! I still have to read Death Sworn! I can’t believe Death Marked ARCs are already out. And I’ve been meaning to read Hemlock for soo long now. Too many books!

  5. 6 leydylaura October 11, 2014 at 6:14 PM

    Jelly! I hope you enjoy your books!

    Come and check out OUaT’s STS and if you’re a TWITTER user don’t forget to enter to win the LAST BOX OF BOOKS giveaway! Only few days left.

  6. 7 Kaitlin @ Reading is My Treasure October 11, 2014 at 7:37 PM

    I may go back to get All That Burns! I really want to read it despite how the first book didn’t impress me much. I’ve heard great things about Death Sworn, so I may read it soon so I can get the e-arc. 🙂 Enjoy your new books!

  7. 9 Kirsty-Marie Jones (@KirstyMStudio) October 12, 2014 at 4:56 AM

    I didn’t really like Elusion of All That Glows but I downloaded them last week since it seems I can’t not finish a series, haha. Happy reading! 🙂

    Here’s mine

    Kirsty @ StudioReads

  8. 11 Nara October 12, 2014 at 5:02 AM

    Great haul! I’m quite looking forward to A Cold Legacy- since it’s based on Frankenstein. And I feel like Death Marked will be pretty awesome too, since we’ll probably finally get some proper world building 🙂
    Enjoy all your books 😀

    • 12 Leigh (LittleBookStar) October 12, 2014 at 9:09 AM

      Oh cool Frankenstein! I’ve never read a book that’s based on Frankenstein so I’m now much more interested in reading A Cold Legacy. 🙂 Haha yeah the first book lacked world building, but I still liked it because of the mystery.

  9. 13 Princess ZombieGrace (@princessgrace10) October 12, 2014 at 11:29 AM

    New follower via bloglovin. I like your layout. You got some great looking books. I try to avoid NG/EW and can’t stay away. Great stack of books.

    Grace @ Books of Love
    http://gracebooksoflove.com

    • 14 Leigh (LittleBookStar) October 12, 2014 at 8:17 PM

      Hi Grace! Thank you so much! Haha I try to avoid NG and EW too. Actually, I haven’t been on NG for the past 5 months…probably more. I go on EW though like twice a month just to see if there are books for me to DL / I send my reviews to publishers.

  10. 15 Lauren @ Lose Time Reading October 13, 2014 at 6:05 PM

    Wow, I really need to get to reading, so many third books are coming out and I haven’t even read the first haha. I NEED to read Hemlock soon, I’ve wanted to read it for awhile and the covers, WOW the covers.. Willowgrove is one of the prettiest so far I think! ❤ Death Marked has a beautiful cover as well ! Happy Reading Leigh!

    • 16 Leigh (LittleBookStar) October 13, 2014 at 6:43 PM

      I know!!! I’ve only read Death Sworn, All That Glows, and Elusion. I’m afraid to read Hemlock because it’s about werewolves…and well, I’m not a big fan of werewolves. Actually, I think the only YA book I’ve read that had werewolves was Twilight. Hopefully Hemlock is good! I know, I really like Death Marked’s cover! It reminds me of other fantasy books.

  11. 17 Mitchii @ The Aeropapers December 21, 2014 at 6:12 AM

    I have a few of these titles as well. I hope my book reading drive goes back; feels like I’m missing tons of good books.


Leave a Reply

Well hello there! Thank you so much for stopping by. Little Book Star is a young adult book blog ran by Leigh, an 18 year old avid reader. This blog consists of book reviews, giveaways, author interviews, and more! Feel free to explore!
TWITTER | GOODREADS | FACEBOOK

Join 1,515 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin

