February 2015 Wrap Up

wrap up

Here is my wrap up post for February which consists of all the books I read during this month as well as some blog updates, my resolutions, and stuff that happened outside of my reading + blogging time.

booksread

157908431320676023287168

Unfortunately, I couldn’t read that many books last month because I was sick and was really busy with school. On the bright side, I LOVED these three books! If you guys have not read them yet, you really should asap. The Night We Said Yes isn’t out yet, but I suggest you get to it once it’s released because it’s a beautiful and sweet contemporary read.

update

Sadly, I already failed one of my new year’s resolutions hahaha. One of my goals was to post at least 2 times a week, and yeah…I didn’t. But hey, I’m still going strong with my book buying ban though!

mylife

So like I said, I was busy the whole month of February. Since the beginning of school, I’ve been having 1-2 projects  A WEEK. *prays for spring break to come faster*. Funny story…in my computer science class, this guy asked our professor “so, when are you gonna stop giving us projects?” and our prof said “you shouldn’t be asking that! You should ask ‘can we have more projects?'” and I was like hell nah xD. I also had to do 2 speeches for my human communications class and write an essay about a gender norm in today’s society for my women & gender studies class. Then, I had a calculus midterm which I probably bombed. So yes, overall it was a crazy month but I’m looking forward to reading more books during March!

How was everyone’s February? Were you guys debating on that dress too (the white & gold, blue & black dress)? If you didn’t know, the real colors were blue and black, but for the life of me, I could NOT see how it was blue and black! I always saw gold and white.

12 Responses to “February 2015 Wrap Up”


  1. 1 thesepaperhearts March 3, 2015 at 6:02 PM

    So glad you enjoyed Scarlet! That has been my favorite of the series so far. I just love Scarlet and Wolf together! They’re so cute 🙂 Cress was awesome as well though. Hope you enjoy the next book!

    • 2 Leigh (LittleBookStar) March 3, 2015 at 8:51 PM

      Yes! I love their relationship as well. I’m kind of scared to read Cress because I heard she’s sort of a damsel in distress type of gal? I’m so used to Cress and Scarlet being kick ass so I’m afraid I won’t like Cress b/c I’m assuming she’s a whiny character haha.

  2. 3 Mitchii @ The Aeropapers March 4, 2015 at 6:39 AM

    Oh, I hope you feel better now. I failed at blogging & reading too. February was slow for me. But let’s try our best for this month, shall we? ❤

  3. 5 Sydney March 4, 2015 at 11:57 AM

    I saw the dress as blue and black the whole time! I only ever saw it as white and gold if I moved the screen, or if I looked at it from a different angle. It was definitely wild haha.

    One to two projects a WEEK?! That’s crazy. o_o I’m impressed with however it is you’re managing that and staying on top of it because I would be freaking out most likely. That’s a LOT. Also, I feel like I’d knock that women & gender studies essay out of the park — I could go on for days about gender norms in today’s society. I hope you didn’t bomb your calculus midterm, though. </3 That would really suck.

    Lol I'm starting a book buying ban…of sorts. *crosses fingers* I know this won't work out well but I'm going to try.

    • 6 Leigh (LittleBookStar) March 4, 2015 at 3:11 PM

      I could see why it was blue, but the black part!? Nope. I always saw it as gold. Yeah, my computer science professor just loves to give us back to back projects. The WGST essay was hard to write because we could only write 550-700 words. I had more stuff to say so I had to delete a chunk of words. I’m pretty sure I got a D or F on that calc midterm hahaha. It’s okay, I still have another midterm and final to do good on.

  4. 7 Jen Ryland March 4, 2015 at 2:42 PM

    I definitely need to know what life is like on the moon! And you should post whenever you want. Whenever I think people will notice that I’m not posting, they don’t…
    Jen at YA Romantics

  5. 9 Ana @ Butterflies of the Imagination March 5, 2015 at 7:49 PM

    Welcome to the three books in February, club. I only read three books, too, because school was SO BUSY. I love the whole Lunar Chronicles series, but Scarlet is my favorite in the series so far. I felt like Scarlet was the one that really kept me turning the pages. I honestly could not stop. I also like how it was kind of a retelling of Little Red Riding and The Beauty and the Beast at the same time. Don’t worry. I already failed one of my New Years’ Resolutions as well, which was to write in my journal everyday. I probably shouldn’t have set that goal because daily goals don’t work for me, but oh well. All of my other resolutions are going really strong because I have this binder to keep myself accountable and organized. Hopefully school gets better for you soon!

    • 10 Leigh (LittleBookStar) March 6, 2015 at 8:14 AM

      I really want to try having a journal and writing on it every day because it would be so fun to read what I have written in the future, but I don’t think I can do daily goals haha. That’s cool! I suck at jotting down stuff on my binder so that won’t work for me.

  6. 11 Nicole @ The Quiet Concert March 18, 2015 at 6:24 AM

    I can commiserate with your February lol. Between work and school I had very little free time – it was nuts. Spring Break should be around now though, right? I hope you finally get chance to relax and read all the books!! I am excited to hear that you loved The Night We Said Yes! That is on my TBR!


Leave a Reply

Well hello there! Thank you so much for stopping by. Little Book Star is a young adult book blog ran by Leigh, an 18 year old avid reader. This blog consists of book reviews, giveaways, author interviews, and more! Feel free to explore!
TWITTER | GOODREADS | FACEBOOK

Join 1,520 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin

