Stacking the Shelves #14

bookhaul

Stacking the Shelves is a meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews. You basically just show your books that you bought, received, or borrowed whether they are physical books, ebooks, ARCs, etc. You can create a blog post or upload a video showcasing the books you received this week.

179344931318861518601430

Bought
Plus One (Plus One #1) by Elizabeth Fama
Breaking Point (Article 5 #2) by Kristen Simmons

Gifted
Deep Blue (Waterfire Saga #1) by Jennifer Donnelly (thanks Dad for the surprise!)

I’ve been meaning to get Plus One and Breaking Point! That’s why when Book Outlet had that sale during February, I couldn’t pass the offer! I got Plus One mainly because of the cover and it’s sci-fi. Have you guys read it? Did you like it? I also got Breaking Point so I can continue reading the trilogy! Too bad I don’t remember a lot from the first book :(.

So, what did you guys haul this week?

14 Responses to “Stacking the Shelves #14”


  1. 1 Nara March 7, 2015 at 1:36 AM

    Plus One! I need to read that book too! The cover is so dang pretty. I’ve heard a lot of mixed reviews for it though- not too sure when I’ll get around to it lol

  2. 2 Hazel @ Stay Bookish March 7, 2015 at 6:15 AM

    I highly enjoyed Plus One- I hope you do too! You’re so lucky you got it on sale. I’d buy everything from BookOutlet if only they shipped free internationally! Lovely haul!

  3. 3 Mitchii @ The Aeropapers March 7, 2015 at 10:15 AM

    I remember getting so excited for Plus One but I didn’t get to read it, sadly. But your post did remind me that I need to check it out.

  4. 4 Sofia T. March 7, 2015 at 11:09 AM

    I haven’t read any of these books but I do know them! They are all sitting to my to-read shelf. I hope you enjoy them though 🙂

    Sofia @SofiaLovesReading

  5. 5 downrightdystopian March 7, 2015 at 3:17 PM

    Awesome haul! I’ve been really interested in reading Plus One but I’ve not really heard any reviews on it. I have, however, heard great things about Deep Blue!
    Krystianna @ Downright Dystopian

  6. 6 Ana @ Butterflies of the Imagination March 8, 2015 at 5:39 AM

    I’ve heard great things about Deep Blue. Great haul! The books I got this week were Between Shades of Gray, Starflower, a used paperback of Hard Times for 25 cents (!), and Red Queen. I’m currently reading Red Queen, and while I LOVE the story, there’s a ton of info dumping going on.

  7. 7 tsukikomew89 March 8, 2015 at 7:56 AM

    I haven’t heard of these but happy reading!

    Tsuki’s STS

  8. 8 Alise (Readers in Wonderland) March 8, 2015 at 2:58 PM

    That Book Outlet sale was amazing, I remember that! Deep Blue was a pretty fun read. Haven’t read Article 5 but I did read Plus One and it wasn’t my favorite, although a lot of people like it! Enjoy!

  9. 9 Jamie March 17, 2015 at 12:26 PM

    Plus One is on my TBR still. Deep Blue was alright and I hope to read the next book later this year. Breaking Point’s cover has me intrigued. Happy Reading!
    Here’s my STS.

  10. 11 benish March 18, 2015 at 11:32 PM

    I see Breaking Point in there xD Lovely haul<3 Hoping to hear your thoughts on some of these books 🙂

  11. 13 Jess@MyReadingDress April 9, 2015 at 1:14 AM

    Have you read the Deep Blue saga? I keep being drawn to the cover but I just know it won’t be my cuppa tea heh. AND THE ONE COVER IS SO PRETTY. I feel like I own it buttt who knows under my pile of crap LOL


Leave a Reply

Well hello there! Thank you so much for stopping by. Little Book Star is a young adult book blog ran by Leigh, an 18 year old avid reader. This blog consists of book reviews, giveaways, author interviews, and more! Feel free to explore!
TWITTER | GOODREADS | FACEBOOK

Join 1,519 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin

