Summer 2015 To-Do List

Well hello guys! Long time no talk. Wow I have not been on my blog and Twitter for almost a month! Anyways, I just finished finals yesterday (Friday) so that means it’s my SUMMER VACATION! Yaaaay. No school until mid August ❤ I thought I would share my bookish and non-bookish goals I plan to accomplish this summer because I always end up being unproductive during the summer.

Non-bookish Goals
1. Learn how to drive (I’m 19, I really need to learn how to drive lol).
2. Clean my room (yikes)
3. Get 600K GXP in my World Zombination game (if you don’t know this game, look it up in the app store/google play. It’s such an addicting game. My in-game name is Zom-Omb and I’m in The H.O.P.E. [survivor] and Sanctum [zombie] guilds if you decide to play).

Bookish Goals
1. Have my YallWest post up. LOL. This is way overdue.
2. Read at least 50 books. I am way behind my Goodreads challenge goal.
3. Have at least 2 blog posts once a week.
4. Review at least 50 books.

I think that’s it for now. What are your goals for this summer? Comment down below!

5 Responses to “Summer 2015 To-Do List”


  1. 1 SERIESous Book Reviews May 16, 2015 at 3:42 PM

    Right now I have two main book goals for the summer:
    1) To read a significant number of books I have purchased for my Kobo but have yet to read (it’s an embarrassingly high number)
    2) To finish at least 7 trilogy series that I started years ago but haven’t read the final book for.

    Like you, I also have to clean my room (moving back and forth for school is taking its toll on my storage space!).

    Good luck on completing all of yours!

  2. 2 Prima May 21, 2015 at 5:21 AM

    Lucky… I have me mid year exams next week 😦 But still wasting way too much time reading yet I’m still behind my Goodreads reading challenge…

    I guess for my goals would have to be get a job. I’ve just turned 15 which means I can get a first job… the struggles of first job finding!!

  3. 3 Alise (Readers in Wonderland) May 21, 2015 at 7:50 PM

    Congrats on finishing another year! I feel you about the driving thing, I didn’t really learn until I was 18 and I got my license at 19. I’m behind on my challenge too, I hate logging in every time to see you are X books behind D: Good luck!

  4. 4 Lauren @ Lose Time Reading June 16, 2015 at 6:59 PM

    I totally get you with being behind on the Goodreads goal, I’m so behind this year! I hope you get all your summer goals accomplished 🙂


Leave a Reply

Well hello there! Thank you so much for stopping by. Little Book Star is a young adult book blog ran by Leigh, an 18 year old avid reader. This blog consists of book reviews, giveaways, author interviews, and more! Feel free to explore!
TWITTER | GOODREADS | FACEBOOK

Join 1,507 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin

