June 2015 Wrap Up

wrap up

Here is my wrap up post for June which consists of all the books I read during this month as well as some blog updates, books I’m currently reading, and stuff that happened outside of my reading + blogging time.

booksread

2818618335634

While I only read 2 books this month, I’m happy to say I loved them both! I flipped through The Sea of Monsters like there was no tomorrow & finished it in 1 day. Clockwork Princess KILLED me *sobs*. That epilogue was so sad yet beautiful. Reviews are coming soon!

update

Wow I have not done a wrap up post since February of this year! That’s crazy. I’ve been in an on & off blogging + reading slump ever since 2015 started so I’m really sorry for the lack of posts and comments. All I have to say is get ready for my new posts and I promise I’ll interact more in the blogosphere! I also lowered my reading challenge from 115 books to 100 because I don’t think I could read 115, and I am very behind my goal :(.

currentread

I am currently reading Newt’s Emerald by Garth Nix and I literally just started reading it so I don’t have much to say yet..

mylife

Summer vacation started like a month ago for me and I don’t have school until August 24th 🙂 yay! Also, I’ll be FINALLY taking my (written) driving test on July 6th aaaand I got a job! Yay. I’m very excited because it’s my first job and I’ll be working at my school starting August. I’m really excited and nervous at the same time. Besides that, I’ve been hanging out with my family and friends. My friends and I actually went to the Color Run event and it was so much fun!

15 Responses to “June 2015 Wrap Up”


  1. 1 kezia1098 June 29, 2015 at 5:42 AM

    Ahhh the Color Run event! My city also held it in May and even though I didn’t come, my friend said that it was a lot of fun ^^ And congratulations for your first job!

  2. 3 Mitchii G. June 29, 2015 at 8:18 AM

    Can’t wait for those new posts! Good luck with the test and congrats on the new job! ❤

  3. 5 Haniya June 29, 2015 at 10:33 AM

    The Infernal Devices!! It has been on my TBR from a long time… Cant wait to read your review!
    Haniya,
    booknauthors.blogspot.com

  4. 7 Megan (ง︡'-'︠)ง June 29, 2015 at 7:53 PM

    YAAAASSS, I’M SO HAPPY YOU LOVED SEA OF MONSTERS!!! All the Percy Jackson books will make you read like there’s no tomorrow, tbh, but my favorite is still The Last Olympian, and I can’t wait for you to read that one! Don’t you just love Percy?? His humor has me laughing all the time! I haven’t read TMI yet, and I’m wondering if I should since it seems to be either a hit or miss with people… I’m curious about all the hype, though, since it has a lot of fans.

    I can so relate about the blogging slump. Ever since last year, actually, I’ve had an on and off relationship with blogging and reading. Some days I’ll feel super motivated, and then for days or weeks after that I won’t feel like doing anything. It’s so frustrating, but I’m glad that we’ll have more to look forward from you soon. Heh, I’m really behind my GR challenge goal as well. But my goal is already so low (53 books — one book for each week of the year) so I don’t really want to decrease it anymore. 😛

    Good luck with your driving test!! I’m sure you’ll ace it!

    • 8 Leigh @ Little Book Star July 2, 2015 at 9:47 AM

      The Percy Jackson really does make me feel like that xD It’s CRAZY because I. DON’T. BINGE. READ. EVER. and now I’m like eating up all these books lol. Yeah I’m not sure whether I want to read TMI either because first of all, those books are hella big and there’s like 7 books in the series? So yeah…I think I’ll just settle with having read TID. and thanks Megan! Hopefully I pass the first time haha.

  5. 9 Ju @ Fictional Skylines June 30, 2015 at 6:21 PM

    Goodreads goals are meant to be behind in lol ok not really, but you aren’t the only one that’s behind! I’m only 29/80 books through, someone give me emergency reading slump medication already ;__;

    I didn’t know Garth Nix published a book recently, what, I need to check this out.

    Clockwork Princess tore me apart in the best way possible. Jem Carstairs is the purest cinnamon roll and Will Herondale is just. wILL hERONDALE *agonizing screams*

    • 10 Leigh @ Little Book Star July 2, 2015 at 9:50 AM

      Hahaha seriously xD If you find that medication, pls share some to me. Stupid reading slumps just needs to goooo. I haven’t read any of Garth Nix’s books..are they good?

      and yes! Clockwork Princess was cruel yet a great ending to TID. I don’t think I’ll be reading TMI though. So many books…

  6. 11 L Zahrah June 30, 2015 at 11:45 PM

    I LOVE PJO SERIES SO IM SO GLAD YOU ENJOYED SEA OF MONSTERS! I haven’t read TID series yet, but those covers (especially clockwork princess) are pweeetty

    • 12 Leigh @ Little Book Star July 2, 2015 at 9:51 AM

      I’m reading The Titan’s Curse right now and I’m almost done with it. So good!! And you should read TID, you don’t have to read TMI before that just an fyi 🙂 It’s really good! Clockwork Angel was a bit confusing to me but CPrince and CPrincess are just <3333

  7. 13 Hannah July 2, 2015 at 2:55 AM

    I love Clockwork Princess it is one of my favourites books. The character are so great and diverse. I just love it

  8. 15 thesepaperhearts July 5, 2015 at 2:19 PM

    Newt’s Emerald is one of the books I got from BEA. I’m excited to read that one too and can’t wait to hear what you think of it! The cover is so cute and it’s been awhile since I’ve gotten into historical fiction books.


Leave a Reply

Well hello there! Thank you so much for stopping by. Little Book Star is a young adult book blog ran by Leigh, an 18 year old avid reader. This blog consists of book reviews, giveaways, author interviews, and more! Feel free to explore!
TWITTER | GOODREADS | FACEBOOK

Join 1,520 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin

