#Cramathon

cramathon

Funny how I’m cramming to write my Cramathon post (lol). This readathon is hosted by booktubers Whitney and Kiara, and I have not joined a readathon in a while so I thought I should join this one! I think this is a great idea for people who are cramming to stay on track of their Goodreads reading challenge goal, or if someone just wants to see how many books they could read inΒ 3 days. This readathon starts on July 10 and ends on July 13. There are 7 challenges in this readathon & next to each challenge are the booksΒ I’m going to read.

1. Read a children’s book – The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman
2. Read a hardback –
3. Read 2 books in 24 hours
4. Read a graphic novel
5. Read a book written in verse
6. Read a novella
7. Read 5 books total

BUT I decided to not do any of the challenges because
a) I don’t feel like reading a children’s book (I just finished marathoning the whole Percy Jackson & the Olympians series which I LOVED so I feel like reading something else that is not a middle grade book) nor any of my hardback books
b) I don’t have a graphic novel, a book written in verse, nor a novella
c) I can’t read 2 books in 24 hours and 5 books in 3 days. So YUP.

There’s that. Without further ado, here are the books I’ll be reading…

93615891739916024980521

So if you’re joining, which books will you be reading? If not, what are you currently reading?

10 Responses to “#Cramathon”


  1. 1 Bec (@bectineus) July 11, 2015 at 3:11 AM

    The Night Circus is AMAZING!! Such a beautifully written book. I need to reread it sometime. Snow Like Ashes is on my TBR, and I’m actually planning to try and read it for a different readathon (treesofreverie readathon).

    I hope you enjoy all your books and complete your goals πŸ™‚

    • 2 Leigh @ Little Book Star July 12, 2015 at 10:47 PM

      Yay I’m so glad to hear that! I hope you like Snow Like Ashes πŸ™‚ I read it first and….found out it’s not my type of read. I’m almost done though (surprisingly since I take forever to read books I do not like). I hope you enjoy your books too πŸ™‚

  2. 3 Melanie (YA Midnight Reads) July 11, 2015 at 5:53 AM

    YAY FOR MARATHONING PJO AND LOVING IT xD Newt’s Emerald looks so cute (well from that title anyway). Best of luck on completing your goal!

  3. 5 Hazel @ Stay Bookish July 12, 2015 at 3:15 AM

    I’ve yet to read any of the three books you picked for cremation but I do hope you enjoy reading them! I can’t wait to hear your thoughts. πŸ˜€ Right now I’m not reading anything because I’m still a little hung over from Assassin’s Blade. πŸ˜‰

    • 6 Leigh @ Little Book Star July 12, 2015 at 10:46 PM

      I’m reading Snow Like Ashes and I wanna cry b/c I’m not liking it 😦 I’m almost done though, surprisingly lol. And I rather be on a book hangover than a slump πŸ˜€ Great to know Assassin’s Blade was THAT good!

  4. 7 jilliansbooks July 13, 2015 at 3:33 AM

    Wow I’m so shocked by such a challenge because, honestly, I don’t think I can finish 2 books in 24 hours πŸ˜› I mean, I’ve done that before actually, but I usually get it done quick by skimming a few pages, which leads me to NOT enjoy the book eventually! Good luck with the challenge, Leigh! It looks so interesting >

    Jillian @ Jillian’s Books

  5. 9 thesepaperhearts July 13, 2015 at 5:25 PM

    Newt’s Emerald and Snow Like Ashes are both on my tbr too! Although I don’t think I’ll be reading those in the next couple days. I’m reading Tonight the Streets are Ours right now and will probably read Everything Everything next πŸ™‚ Hope you enjoyed your books!

    • 10 Leigh @ Little Book Star July 13, 2015 at 6:03 PM

      Omg I’m so curious what Tonight the Streets…. is about πŸ˜€ It sounds like a perfect contemporary book to read under the stars! I hope you end up liking it! I finished Snow Like Ashes and unfortunately I did not love it.


Leave a Reply

Well hello there! Thank you so much for stopping by. Little Book Star is a young adult book blog ran by Leigh, an 18 year old avid reader. This blog consists of book reviews, giveaways, author interviews, and more! Feel free to explore!
TWITTER | GOODREADS | FACEBOOK

Join 1,522 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin

