Make Me Read It Readathon

makemeread

Hosted by Val @ The Innocent Smiley and Ely @ A Book So Fathomless, Make Me Read It Readathon will take place from July 20 – 27.

“Since this is an interactive read-a-thon, there is about a month to get some kind of initial post/photo/video/etc. where your readers can vote for which book you read! You can either have a poll, or just rely on the comments, have votes count more than once, honestly this is all up to you! If you plan to participate, make sure you have all your books ready for July 20th!

WE HAVE A TAGIf you’re on Instagram or Twitter, our tag will be #MakeMeRead!”

You could vote up to 3 books in the poll and the top 3 books will be the ones I’ll for sure read during this readathon. Here are your choices:

1865808219370252232453371847808317564519

16 Responses to “Make Me Read It Readathon”


  1. 1 Rachel @A Perfection Called Books July 13, 2015 at 7:35 PM

    Ooh this readathon sounds fun!! All of these books sound great, but I chose Truest 😉

  2. 3 Mari @The Sirenic Codex July 13, 2015 at 7:52 PM

    I’m really curious about Velvet Undercover. It sounds interesting but I haven’t heard a lot about it.

  3. 5 SERIESous Book Reviews July 14, 2015 at 4:55 PM

    Velvet Undercover sounds amazing! Definitely adding it to my TBR list!
    Good luck with your readathon!

  4. 7 Emily July 15, 2015 at 1:50 AM

    All the best for this read-a-thon Leigh 😀 Hope you manage to complete it 😉 I so vote Velvet Undercover and Walk On Earth A Stranger; both sound so intriguing!
    All the best Leigh! You can do it!!

  5. 9 vlangloisx3 July 15, 2015 at 6:52 PM

    I haven’t read any of these but I DO have Dreamland and Walk on Earth a Stranger, which HOPEFULLY the both of them are good! So maybe I’ll just wait for you to read them and see!

    Thanks SO MUCH for joining our readathon 🙂

  6. 11 Bec (@bectineus) July 16, 2015 at 5:10 PM

    All your possible books are GORGEOUS! I had to vote for Walk on Earth a Stranger because that’s the one I’m most interested in.

  7. 13 Cait @ Paper Fury July 17, 2015 at 5:07 PM

    AHHH. This is hard. I really really want to read Walk On Earth a Stranger personally, so I want to vote you read that. BUT. Velvet Undercover sounds amazing. Omg, can I pick both?! XD
    Thanks for stopping by @ Paper Fury!

  8. 14 brittanysbookrambles July 18, 2015 at 1:32 PM

    I voted for Walk on Earth a Stranger by Rae Carson because I’ve been wanting to read it, the premise sounds cool, and the cover is awesome! =D

  9. 15 Becca August 17, 2015 at 7:01 PM

    I just started a book blog, and totally missed out on the Make Me Read It Readathon-it looks so fun! I’m new to this community so I’m still trying to figure out all the Readathons but I love the ideas!

    ~ thebookkeepersapprentice.blogspot.com ~


Leave a Reply

Well hello there! Thank you so much for stopping by. Little Book Star is a young adult book blog ran by Leigh, an 18 year old avid reader. This blog consists of book reviews, giveaways, author interviews, and more! Feel free to explore!
TWITTER | GOODREADS | FACEBOOK

Join 1,520 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin

