Review: The Titan’s Curse (Percy Jackson and the Olympians #3) by Rick Riordan

561456 Genre: YA Fantasy
Published: April 8, 2008 by Disney Hyperion
Series: #3 (Percy Jackson and the Olympians)
Length: 320 pages
Source: bought

When Percy Jackson receives an urgent distress call from his friend Grover, he immediately prepares for battle. He knows he’ll need his powerful demigod allies at his side; his trusty bronze sword, Riptide; and . . . a ride from his mom.

The demigods race to the rescue to find that Grover has made an important discovery: two new powerful half-bloods, whose parentage is unknown. But that’s not all that awaits them. The Titan lord, Kronos, has set up a devious trap, and the young heroes have just fallen prey.

Hilarious and action-packed, this third adventure in the series finds Percy faced with his most dangerous challenge yetβ€”the chilling prophecy of the Titan’s curse.”

review

I’m amazed and blown away again by Rick Riordan’s writing and story. What I love the most about this book is how I can easily connect with the characters. It doesn’t matter whether it’s the protagonist or side characters; I can relate to ALL OF THEM (even the antagonists). I am so glad we got to know more of the gods! Those pesky gods seems useless to me to be honest because they just leave all the problems up to Percy & friends. Like, HELLO!? You call yourselves gods yet you guys are just sitting on top of New York!? So I’m really glad that they finally decide to show up and offer a bit of help to Percy.

I enjoy following Percy’s adventures with Grover and the other side characters because not only are they action packed, but these characters are totally hilarious! I think this book has more action scenes and plot twists compared to the first two books. Unfortunately, I found some of the action scenes and revelations a little bit confusing which is why I only gave it a 4.5 stars. Nonetheless, it does not disappoint and I’m even more intrigued on how this book is going to end. Overall I highly recommend you to read this series. My reading slump has finally dwindled away, and I can’t wait to read The Battle of the Labyrinth next!

10 Responses to “Review: The Titan’s Curse (Percy Jackson and the Olympians #3) by Rick Riordan”


  1. 1 Lynette @ Escaping Reality - One Book at a Time July 21, 2015 at 6:27 PM

    You. Will. LOVE. Battle of the Labyrinth! I’m so excited that you’ve been reading this series! It’s one of my ALL-time FAVORITES. Never gets old! No matter how many times I re-read it!

  2. 3 Chiara @ Books for a Delicate Eternity July 21, 2015 at 7:54 PM

    I have seen SO very many positive things about this series around the blogosphere, and yet I still have not read it. I own the first book, and it’s definitely on my TBR, but for some reason, I just cant see myself sitting down and reading it! Maybe because it is such a long series, or because it’s MG. I don’t know. Maybe one day!

    They do sound really good, though. Especially the fact that all the characters are relatable, and easy to connect to. I love character driven stories! πŸ˜€

    Lovely review, Leigh ❀

  3. 5 Prima July 21, 2015 at 10:09 PM

    Battle of the Labyrinth is freaking amazing, hands down my favourite one of the PJO series! Rick Riordan just makes the most amazing stories πŸ˜€

  4. 7 Alise (Readers in Wonderland) July 23, 2015 at 12:47 PM

    I can’t remember specifics about each book but I know I enjoyed this series as much as you are. I like how ageless they are and how they can appeal to so many different age groups.

  5. 9 kimyunalesca July 27, 2015 at 7:47 PM

    This is actually the next book I’m about to read in this series I just need to get around to it ya know I think it’s hard being a God/Goddess you just sit,look around and enjoy your creations like sims haha I hope they continue the movies even though they say the ratings are low which is sad anyway I just nominated you for the real neat blog award here’s the link http://kimpensieve.blogspot.com/2015/07/real-neat-blog-award.html and I got some questions there I’d like you to answer as well ^_^


Leave a Reply

Well hello there! Thank you so much for stopping by. Little Book Star is a young adult book blog ran by Leigh, an 18 year old avid reader. This blog consists of book reviews, giveaways, author interviews, and more! Feel free to explore!
TWITTER | GOODREADS | FACEBOOK

Join 1,520 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin

