Behind the Books – A New Feature!

btb

I am happy to officially announce a new feature on my blog – Behind the Books! Some of you may already know a little bit about the new feature through Twitter because I asked if anyone was interested in being featured, and I was ecstatic that more than 30 of you were game!

So a little bit about how I came up with the idea… I’ve noticed that a lot of bibliophiles love taking pictures of their books. Who wouldn’t?! It’s so hard to resist taking pictures of gorgeous book covers. I thought, why not combine an interview + photography since a lot of readers also post pictures of their books & bookish related items on their Instagram.

And so Behind the Books was born! Basically, participants will answer at least 4 interview questions BUT with pictures (and a short caption if you want).  I’ve been working on this feature since July and I’m just really excited to share everyone’s post! It’s like a bookish diary of all the readers! Well, at least that’s my goal – to bring everyone together and see a snippet of their bookish life.

If you’re interested in joining this project, please feel free to fill up this super short sign up form and I will contact you via email with the information & questions.

http://www.emailmeform.com/builder/form/Sqx7GkH78eQ00D8h1

I’m really curious what you guys think about this feature. Is it something that appeals to you or not your cup of tea? Comment down below and let me know!

6 Responses to “Behind the Books – A New Feature!”


  1. 1 Books and Iced Coffee August 25, 2015 at 11:23 AM

    oooo this sounds like so much fun! Count me in!

  2. 2 Mara August 25, 2015 at 12:54 PM

    This sounds like such a fun feature! Looking forward to seeing it:)♥

  3. 3 Kate August 25, 2015 at 6:03 PM

    This sounds look a great idea Leigh! I can’t wait to see all the interviews!

  4. 4 Kaitlin @ Next Page Please! August 25, 2015 at 8:58 PM

    THIS SOUNDS LIKE A GREAT IDEA! Um, joining now! 😀 Excited to see these type of posts.

    ~Kaitlin

  5. 5 Mishma @ Chasing Faerytales August 25, 2015 at 10:33 PM

    I am so excited for this feature! I am having so much fun taking pictures for my interview:)

  6. 6 Bec (@bectineus) August 28, 2015 at 4:43 AM

    I remember when Alise told me about this feature and I can’t wait to take part! I’ve got some photos taken awaiting editing and a few more I need to find time to take. Can’t wait to see who else you feature!


Leave a Reply

Well hello there! Thank you so much for stopping by. Little Book Star is a young adult book blog ran by Leigh, an 18 year old avid reader. This blog consists of book reviews, giveaways, author interviews, and more! Feel free to explore!
TWITTER | GOODREADS | FACEBOOK

Join 1,507 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin

