August 2015 Wrap Up

wrap up

Here is my wrap up post for August which consists of all the books I read during this month as well as some blog updates, books I’m currently reading, and stuff that happened outside of my reading + blogging time.

booksread

23743718230087262283985920877228231100671733254224892774205501482527130923524610

Yass 10 books! I was planning to read more but once work and school started, I kinda go into a reading slump. I read some amazing books this month and I really enjoyed all of these books except for Adrift. Sorry, Adrift. You weren’t my cup of tea.

update

If you did not know, I have a new, fun feature on my blog where we can all get to know bibliophiles in the world! It’s called Behind the Books and the idea is to get to know book lovers through an interview with a mix of photography. Sounds like your type? Please feel free to sign up here and I’ll get back to you within 2 weeks!

mylife

My summer vacation officially ended this month, but I’m actually not sad at all lol. I was sooo ready to go to school. Being at home most of the time for 3 months SUCKED. So boring… Anyways, I started working this month and I really love it! All of my co-workers are super nice, and I enjoy completing the different tasks they make me do. School is also WAY BETTER than I expected in terms of work load. This is my 1st semester of sophomore year in college and it’s waaay easier than my 2nd semester Freshman year. I’m really surprised and happy at the same time. What’s crazier is that my favorite class this semester is my math class. I HATED math last semester (ew calculus). I’m taking Discrete Math this time and I find it fascinating 😛 (I’m such a nerd lol).

6 Responses to “August 2015 Wrap Up”


  1. 1 Josephine September 1, 2015 at 6:50 AM

    Great wrap up! Out of all the books you’ve read I’ve only heard of The One! xoxo 🙂

  2. 2 kezia1098 September 1, 2015 at 7:01 AM

    I get your feeling 😀 That’s how I felt after the long break from middle school to high school. I was itching to meet my friends and socialize with other people hahaha. Anyway, it seems to me that you’re enjoying your college life 🙂 Good luck for this semester! <33

  3. 3 Mitchii G. September 1, 2015 at 7:43 AM

    I wish I’m like you when it comes to reading! That’s so many! >.< I’m glad you’re excited to start school & work. Sending you positive vibes for both! ❤

  4. 4 isha @ two sisters bloggin' September 1, 2015 at 2:21 PM

    hey leigh, is the map to the stars and the lies about truth any good? i’ve been wanting to read them 🙈 oh i only heard of bibliophiles around the world and i definitely have to sign up… ah you’re probably the only ready to go back to school lol. i had such a fantastic summer and i didn’t want it to end *sighs* anyway good luck in college gal! x

    isha

  5. 5 Mishma @ Chasing Faerytales September 2, 2015 at 7:33 AM

    How was Little Peach? I really want to read that book!
    Good luck with school Leigh! Also work!

  6. 6 Sydney September 10, 2015 at 7:00 PM

    I’ve heard of quite a few of those books but haven’t read any of them! Adrift is one I’ve seen around, though. Not many good opinions on it. 😦

    Good luck with school! We’re both back, and it’ll be interesting. 😛 I hope you have a great, positive year and that it isn’t too crazy for you.


Leave a Reply

Well hello there! Thank you so much for stopping by. Little Book Star is a young adult book blog ran by Leigh, an 18 year old avid reader. This blog consists of book reviews, giveaways, author interviews, and more! Feel free to explore!
TWITTER | GOODREADS | FACEBOOK

Join 1,522 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin

