Stacking the Shelves #7

bookhaul

Stacking the Shelves is a meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews. You basically just show your books that you bought, received, or borrowed whether they are physical books, ebooks, ARCs, etc. You can create a blog post or upload a video showcasing the books you received this week.

**BOUGHT**

1354507516070143158296861198804612578294

**ARCs** (thank you to HarperCollins, Greenwillow Books, EgmontUSA, Balzer + Bray, Amistad, Katherine Tegen Books, and Feiwel + Friends).

127877081320682813085374

**GIFTS**(thank you to Kelley at Another Novel Read! She also gave me some delicious candies that I already finished eating + a card + swags).

63577086087756

Thank you to my dad who bought me these awesome books.

13112869172857431624815910756656

SOMEBODY HELP ME CHOOSE WHAT TO READ FIRST. DON’T SAY CRESS BECAUSE I HAVEN’T READ SCARLET XD

49 Responses to “Stacking the Shelves #7”


  1. 1 Neysa Kristanti January 4, 2014 at 12:28 AM

    Oooh, this is such an amazing haul!
    Maybe One Day or Cruel Beauty, probably? I’ve been hearing tons of good things about them 🙂 Or After the End since I’m DYING to read it 😀

    Anyway, hope you enjoy them all, and can’t wait to hear what you thought about them! Happy reading!

    Neysa @ [B.O.O.K.L.I.F.E]

    • 2 Leigh (LittleBookStar) January 4, 2014 at 1:10 PM

      I am DYING to read After the End too, but I wanna make sure I’m in the right mood to read it. I think I’m falling in a bit of a reading slump since I read a lot of books during my winter break. Happy reading to you too, Neysa!

  2. 3 SarahClare January 4, 2014 at 3:27 AM

    Oooh man! You got the Prisoner of Night and Fog ARC? So jealous! And Panic too!

    Great book haul this week!! 🙂

  3. 5 Charlotte @ Gypsy Reviews January 4, 2014 at 3:48 AM

    READ SCARLET THEN READ IT!!!

    I would recommend Pivot Point, Ask Again Later, Life by Committee and The Boyfriend App! But oh boy that is a lot of books 😀 Happy reading Leigh!

  4. 7 Lina January 4, 2014 at 5:35 AM

    Oh, Sweet Baby Lord Jesus, those are a lot of ARCs. Happy reading!

    And you’re lucky that your father buys you books; mine thinks it’s a waste to buy “paper” when you can borrow books from the library (Yep, dad doesn’t read.)

    Mada @ All Fantasy Worlds

  5. 9 Katrina @ Bookish Things January 4, 2014 at 7:22 AM

    Read Scarlet and then start Cress! 😛 I really liked Not A Drop to Drink. Love me some Perry from Under the Never Sky.

    • 10 Leigh (LittleBookStar) January 4, 2014 at 8:03 AM

      Ahaha 😀 I will for sure. I already read NADTD and it turned out as an ‘okay’ read for me, so did UTNS. I love Perry, too! I just thought the pacing was slow and there needed to be more world-building development.

  6. 11 Suz @ A Soul Unsung January 4, 2014 at 9:18 AM

    Ooh, what an epic haul! So many ARC’s for review, so jealous. lol. My bestie sent me a copy of Tandem for Christmas, so I am excited to read that. 🙂

  7. 13 Nina V January 4, 2014 at 10:54 AM

    So many books! I am so jealous that you have the Prisoner of Night and Fog! I’m dying to read that book. I would recommend reading…The Taking, Pivot Point, or Faking Normal first.

  8. 15 Kayla Sanchez January 4, 2014 at 11:02 AM

    WOW! Looks like you’re going to be really busy in the next few weeks! I vote for… Elusion. Since the cover is so pretty ^.^

  9. 17 Nova Lee @ Out of Time January 4, 2014 at 12:24 PM

    I am totally lusting over your books!!!

    Are those all eARCs that you got from being auto-approved? If yes, high five! We should totally do a buddy read for Prisoner of Night and Fog! I read The Murder Complex, loved it! I also read Wicked Games and hated it. So LOL.

    Your other books are also very lust-worthy and your Dad is so cool for buying you all those books!!!

    • 18 Leigh (LittleBookStar) January 4, 2014 at 1:06 PM

      Yeah I was auto approved by HarperCollins. 🙂 We should! And, I’m so excited to read The Murder Complex too. LOL aw sorry you hated it. Haha my dad even insisted on buying me 10 books and I’m like nahhh it’s okay.

  10. 19 Paulina January 4, 2014 at 4:29 PM

    I love Under the Never sky, I really hope you enjoy it!
    New Folllower

  11. 21 Montana @ The Book Belles January 4, 2014 at 5:39 PM

    Pivot Point is so amazing! It’s one of my all time favorite books. Great and Don’t Call Me Baby both sound awesome, too. I hope you enjoy all your books 🙂

  12. 23 Alyssa Susanna (The Eater of Books!) January 4, 2014 at 5:39 PM

    OMG! So many books! Is this from a month or something? LOL! Let’s see… All those Harper books, I think I have most of them actually, not all. I had to pick and choose which to download because DUDE THERE ARE SO MANY. I love Into the Still Blue and Cruel Beauty, and Elusion was AMAZING. I hated The Promise of Amazing – it promised and delivered nothing amazing, unfortunately.

    Auto-approvals are a beautiful thing! Or a curse, depending on how you look at it. One day, you don’t know what to read. The next day, you have wayyyy too many too read. LOL.

    Thanks for visiting my blog!

    Alyssa @ The Eater of Books!

    • 24 Leigh (LittleBookStar) January 4, 2014 at 8:34 PM

      These are all from 2 months ago. 🙂 Haha yes, Cruel Beauty WAS AMAZING OMG. Will definitely reread it someday. And I also did not like The Promise of Amazing. It was an okay and average read. Haha I totally agree about what you said on auto approvals. Sometimes I just wanna rip my hair off because of all those books, but I mostly love it.

  13. 25 Angie January 4, 2014 at 6:19 PM

    Your book haul made my eyes fall out of my head. I only got two books this week.. but hey that’s all I can read in a week anyways. 🙂

    Angie
    Stacking the Shelves

  14. 27 thebrightspark January 4, 2014 at 6:35 PM

    Wow, that’s a lot! I thought I was lucky…!

  15. 28 Ariella January 4, 2014 at 7:04 PM

    DANG THAT’S A LOT OF BOOKS 😀 I have Cress myself but I just don’t want to read it. Waiting a bit more near the release date is my plan. Hmm.. let’s see.. I really want to read Guy in Real Life and Into the Still Blue. You should start with those! I wonder when was the last time you’ve done a haul post.. ’cause if this was all within the last month, girl, we got ourselves an impulsive requester 😉

    • 29 Leigh (LittleBookStar) January 4, 2014 at 8:30 PM

      Same here, I really want to read Guy in Real life. I’m reading Into the Still Blue this month so we’ll see. So far, I’m finding the trilogy ‘okay’. Haha my last haul was 2 months ago, and it’s a lot because Harper Collins auto approved me on Edelweiss. 🙂

  16. 30 Lisa January 4, 2014 at 10:00 PM

    Pivot Point is so good. I loved it. I can’t wait for Split Second to come out. You have a lot of great ARCs too. I can’t believe how many awesome sounding books are coming out this year. fldsjhvdshcs9 I hope you enjoy them all!

  17. 32 Marie @ The Moody Reader January 4, 2014 at 10:08 PM

    Wow!!! that’s a LOT of eARCS. Looks like you’re going to be busy this year, Leigh. 😀 too bad I got rejected to some of those (HarperCollins I’m looking at you) hahaha. 😀 Anyway, I can still read them when they come out. So all is well. 😀

    I hope you enjoy them all. xoxo

  18. 34 arianrhod123 January 4, 2014 at 10:59 PM

    That’s such an amazing haul! Pivot Point looks awesome, as does Not A Drop To Drink. Have fun reading them all!

  19. 35 Kathy Martin January 5, 2014 at 6:40 AM

    What a great assortment of books. Those would keep me reading for a couple of months. I just finished Cress and liked it but you do have to read Scarlet first. Come see what I got at Ms. Martin Teaches Media and Inside of a Dog. Happy reading!

  20. 36 Katie @ Inkk January 5, 2014 at 8:53 AM

    omg.. what an AMAZING HAUL ! i am left drooling in awe of all of your arcs!!!! and CRESS! I can’t even tell you how much i NEEEEED THAT ! you get the trophy for sure for best STS! have fun enjoying them!!! – Katie

  21. 37 Lauren @ Lose Time Reading January 5, 2014 at 12:08 PM

    OH WOW! Leigh what a fantastic book haul!!! Seriously… so many amazing titles in there 🙂 I think you should read Pivot Point first. It was one of the best books I read in 2013, extremely well done! I received a lot of those amazing arcs as well, but sadly haven’t read any of them yet (except for Into the Still Blue) so I’m no help with you deciding 🙂 If you haven’t read Under the Never Sky yet though, I think that should be one of your first pics! Excellent series!!! Happy Reading, I hope you enjoy ALL of them!!!

    • 38 Leigh (LittleBookStar) January 5, 2014 at 1:16 PM

      Thanks Lauren! I just finished Under the Never Sky a week ago, and it turned out an ‘all right’ read for me. Hopefully I’ll enjoy reading Through the Ever Night and Into the Still Blue. Happy reading to you too!

  22. 39 Pamela D January 5, 2014 at 12:18 PM

    That is a huge haul! Good luck reading through it. 🙂

  23. 41 bookcupid January 6, 2014 at 3:18 PM

    Wow, you got your hands on Cress!! I’m so jealous. Hope you love it. Thanks for stopping by.

  24. 43 Reviews From A Bookworm January 6, 2014 at 3:29 PM

    WOW that is an AMAZING haul! I’ve got a lot of these arcs and can’t wait to read them myself. I am especially excited by Cruel Beauty and After The End. I hope you enjoy all your books 🙂 My STS.

  25. 45 Tory, Bao (@baotory) January 6, 2014 at 11:17 PM

    OMG that’s a lot of ARCs! I second the notion of reading Scarlet first and then Cress!!! I love Scarlet so much more than Cinder, even if I did enjoy Cinder very much too.

    I’m looking forward to reading Cruel Beauty (saw your review on it, excited!), Salvage, Taking, Elusion, After The End… and your father got you Not a Drop to Drink!!!! They’re all on my TBR but I can’t decide which one to read first, lmao.

    But.. READ SCARLET OMG. Ok, I’ll stop being annoying. XD

  26. 46 deysemhf January 7, 2014 at 1:02 PM

    Oh Lord! So many great books and such pretty covers! I’m jeaulous right now ahaha
    Have you read Faking Normal yet? It seems so interesting, it would be probably the one that I would pick up!

  27. 47 Celine (@CelineNyx) January 7, 2014 at 1:23 PM

    Whoa, amazing haul! There are so many beautiful covers, my eyes don’t know where to look. So exciting that you got Cress! Hope you enjoy all of your books (:

  28. 48 Cayce (@nijiclover) January 7, 2014 at 1:42 PM

    WOW, so many books, and so many I would love to read 🙂 I got The Scar Boys and Fan Art for E, too (in fact, the review of Scar Boys is going to be up tomorrow or the day after)
    White Cat! Loved that book! <333 And Faking Normal!!! That cover!!! *grabby hands* Anyway, happy reading! 🙂

  29. 49 Nicole January 12, 2014 at 10:18 AM

    This might be the largest haul I have ever seen haha but you’ve got some awesome books here. I hope you love them all!

    Nicole @ The Quiet Concert


Leave a comment




Well hello there! Thank you so much for stopping by. Little Book Star is a young adult book blog ran by Leigh, an 18 year old avid reader. This blog consists of book reviews, giveaways, author interviews, and more! Feel free to explore!
TWITTER | GOODREADS | FACEBOOK

Join 1,558 other subscribers
Follow on Bloglovin