Stacking the Shelves #9

bookhaul

Stacking the Shelves is a meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews. You basically just show your books that you bought, received, or borrowed whether they are physical books, ebooks, ARCs, etc. You can create a blog post or upload a video showcasing the books you received this week.

Wow I haven’t done a book haul in a long time. I think the last book haul that I’ve done was April of this year.

bh1

For Review

The 52nd by Dela
The Jewel (The Lone City #1) by Amy Ewing
The Orphan Queen (The Orphan Queen #1) by Jodi Meadows
How to Win at High School by Owen Matthews
Solitaire by Alice Oseman
Playlist for the Dead by Michelle Falkoff
The Cemetery Boys by Heather Brewer
Lies I Told by Michelle Zink
The Memory Key by Liana Liu
Better Than Perfect by Melissa Kantor
Love and Other Theories by Alexis Bass
No Parking at the End Times by Bryan Bliss
Twisted Fate by Norah Olson
Polaris (Avalon #2) by Mindee Arnett
The Prey (The Hatchery #1) by Tom Isbell
My Heart and Other Black Holes by Jasmine Warga
Geek Girl (Geek Girl #1) by Holly Smale
Liars, Inc. by Paula Stokes
The Distance Between Lost and Found by Kathryn Holmes
Bone Gap by Laura Ruby
The Last Time We Say Goodbye by Cynthia Hand
Red Queen (Red Queen #1) by Victoria Aveyard
A Wicked Thing by Rhiannon Thomas
Everything That Makes You by Moriah McStay
Little Peach by Peggy Kern
Guardians (Wasteland #3) by Susan Kim & Laurence Klavan
Top Ten Clues You’re Clueluess by Liz Czukas
No Place to Fall by Jaye Robin Brown
Crashland (Twinmaker #2) by Sean Williams
Empire of Shadows (Bhinian Empire #2) by Miriam Forster
Catalyst (Insignia #3) by S.J. Kincaid
Made for You by Melissa Marr
Forbidden by Kimberley Griffiths Little
On the Edge by Allison van Diepen

thank you so much to author Dela and Harper Collins for the advance copies.

Bought
A Little Something Different by Sandy Hal
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J.K. Rolling

Won
Lailah (The Styclar Saga #1) by Nikki Kelly
The Vault of Dreamers by Caragh M. O’Brien

thank you so much Stacee!

19 Responses to “Stacking the Shelves #9”


  1. 1 Hazel @ Stay Bookish October 4, 2014 at 12:20 AM

    What a fabulous haul! Looks like someone binged on HC e-ARCs from Edelweiss. 😉 I hope you like Top Ten Clues- that one was really fun to read! And hey, you got The 52nd! I hope my copy arrives soon- I’m super excited to read it. Enjoy your books, Leigh. 🙂

  2. 3 One Curvy Blogger October 4, 2014 at 5:03 AM

    Looks like you got some pretty awesome books… can’t wait to see what you think! 🙂

  3. 5 Emily @ Books & Cleverness October 4, 2014 at 6:53 AM

    Wow, you got so many amazing titles! I hope you enjoy them all! 😀

  4. 7 Kirsty-Marie Jones (@KirstyMStudio) October 5, 2014 at 6:04 AM

    I really enjoyed The Jewel, and of course, can’t wait to read Red Queen! 🙂 Happy reading!

    Here’s mine

    Kirsty @ StudioReads

  5. 9 Kaitlin October 5, 2014 at 1:23 PM

    Yay for HarperCollins. 🙂 I’ve picked up some of those too. Polaris, Liars, Inc, Red Queen, and A Wicked Thing all look so good!

  6. 11 NIcole @ The Quiet Concert October 6, 2014 at 7:48 AM

    SO MANY BOOKS! No wait. So many AWESOME books. I am looking forward to reading many of these. A Little Something Different is at the top of my TBR! But I am bummed that The Orphan Queen is just a sampler. 😦

  7. 13 Sam October 6, 2014 at 4:50 PM

    Holy cow! That’s a lot of books! I hope you like them all, Leigh. I also got Playlist for the Dead and Vault of Dreamers a while ago, and I’m super excited for them. There’s a lot of buzz around The Jewel, but it seems to by the type of book that you either love or hate. I hope you love it!

    • 14 Leigh (LittleBookStar) October 6, 2014 at 6:46 PM

      I know! I’ll try to tackle most of it before the year ends…hopefully. I really want to read Vault of Dreamers too but I think I’ll save it for winter break because I feel like that’s a book that requires lots of thinking and remembering stuff hahaha. I know! I want to read The Jewel too. I actually read the first chapter and it kind of reminds me of Divergent with a mix of The Selection.

  8. 15 Sydney October 7, 2014 at 12:55 PM

    Oh wow, this is a LOT of books! That’s pretty awesome though. 😛 I hope you love The Order of the Phoenix! It was such a great book.

    I’m currently reading Lailah and pretty on the fence about it. There are a lot of iffy things unfortunately. I hope you enjoy it though! It’s definitely got some cool twists on age-old legends. 😛

    AND YOU GOT RED QUEEN?!?! UGHHHHHH. I want that so bad. It looks so good. 😦

  9. 16 Tori @ Bookish Affairs October 7, 2014 at 2:29 PM

    Wow. You got a lot of books! I think Lailah looks really good 😀 And I’m so excited for Polaris! Enjoy your books c: Great haul!

  10. 17 Elizabeth (Silver's Reviews) October 22, 2014 at 1:06 PM

    ENJOY your new books.

    Very nice blog.

    I found you in the list of Bloggers Commentig Back.

    Elizabeth
    Silver’s Reviews
    My Blog

  11. 18 ωσя∂ѕωєнєαят January 20, 2015 at 2:08 PM

    Nice Haul! Let me know what you think of The Jewel (:


Leave a Reply

Well hello there! Thank you so much for stopping by. Little Book Star is a young adult book blog ran by Leigh, an 18 year old avid reader. This blog consists of book reviews, giveaways, author interviews, and more! Feel free to explore!
TWITTER | GOODREADS | FACEBOOK

Join 1,523 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin

