Stacking the Shelves #12

bookhaul

Stacking the Shelves is a meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews. You basically just show your books that you bought, received, or borrowed whether they are physical books, ebooks, ARCs, etc. You can create a blog post or upload a video showcasing the books you received this week.

Ensnared (Splintered, #3)2284502117134589

A big thank you to Kaitlin from Reading Is My Treasure! I won a giveaway from her blog and I picked Ensnared by A.G. Howard! And, Ignite by Lily Paradis was free on Amazon Kindle so I just had to snatch it! I also want to thank Renae from Respiring Thoughts. I won her Twitter giveaway so I chose The Conspiracy of Us as my prize.

29 Responses to “Stacking the Shelves #12”


  1. 1 ChrissiReads January 17, 2015 at 1:16 AM

    I need to read Unhinged so I can get to Ensnared! I hope you enjoy your new books.

  2. 3 Sam January 17, 2015 at 6:15 AM

    Oh Ensnared looks so awesome! I really need to buy it ASAP. A Conspiracy Of Us looks so great–it’s definitely on my TBR now.

  3. 5 Princess Grace (@princessgrace10) January 17, 2015 at 7:07 AM

    I see that we both got Ignite. You got some good books this week.

    Grace @ Books of Love

  4. 7 Nova @ Out of Time January 17, 2015 at 2:20 PM

    Oh Ensnared. I heard mix things about it [especially the end to the love triangle] but nevertheless, i’m excited to read it!

    great haul

  5. 9 Cait January 18, 2015 at 1:35 AM

    Oh gosh I’m really tempted to buy Ignite, since it’s like $1 on kindle atm. Such a good deal! AND OMG ENSNARED!!! SO LUCKY! I HOPE YOU LOVE IT!!
    Thanks for stopping by @ Paper Fury!

  6. 10 Jeann @ Happy Indulgence January 18, 2015 at 4:16 AM

    Yay, you got Ensnared! I know a lot of people are really excited for this but I haven’t read the series yet. Have a great week Leigh!

  7. 12 Nicole @ The Quiet Concert January 18, 2015 at 10:10 AM

    I can’t wait to start The Conspiracy of Us! It sounds like so much fun! Enjoy!

  8. 14 Kayla Sanchez January 18, 2015 at 2:12 PM

    I saw Ensnared at the bookstore yesterday, and ALMOST got it, but I figured I should read Unhinged first 😛 I hope you enjoy the end of the series!

  9. 16 thesepaperhearts January 18, 2015 at 2:37 PM

    I’m reading Ensnared this week! I’m very curious to see how this series ends. I’ve some cryptic reviews about the ending and I must figure out what they mean!

  10. 18 Jess@MyReadingDress January 19, 2015 at 1:46 AM

    ENSNARED! Which I ruined for myself (which bothers me not lol) and yeah, I’m not really pleased with it. But I hope you enjoy it. AND CONSPIRACY OF US. YOU ALREADY KNOW THAT I’M HIGHLY PASSIONATE ABOUT THAT BOOK.

    • 19 Leigh (LittleBookStar) January 19, 2015 at 5:19 PM

      Oh man! But I guess it’s all good since you’re not bothered with it. If I ruined the ending for myself, I’d probably pull my hair out or something haha. And YASSS to Conspiracy! I’m hoping to finish it by the end of today then read your review on it!

  11. 20 IrisjeXx January 19, 2015 at 12:21 PM

    I’m currently reading Ensnared! Loving it so far (I also ordered the whole series in Hardback.. they should be arriving soon!).
    I haven’t heard about the other two books though *heads over to Goodreads*

  12. 22 Chiara @ Books for a Delicate Eternity January 19, 2015 at 5:33 PM

    I really need to read UNHINGED! I loved SPLINTERED, and have heard pretty good things about ENSNARED so far. I kind of really want to know who Alyssa ends up with (which shouldn’t be the driving factor but hey, I cannot help it).

    I have seen pretty positive things about THE CONSPIRACY OF US, as well. So I hope you like it, Leigh 😀

    • 23 Leigh (LittleBookStar) January 19, 2015 at 5:43 PM

      Haha I haven’t chosen a love interest for Alyssa yet , but maybe when I read Unhinged, I’ll root for one of them. Gosh, I’ve read it so long ago that I don’t even know the two boys’ names (shame on me!) I hope you read TCOU b/c it’s really good so far! I’m hoping to finish it by the end of today.

  13. 24 Ashley @The Quiet Concert January 19, 2015 at 6:51 PM

    Ahhh the Conspiracy of Us! I cannot wait to read that one!

  14. 26 Alise (Readers in Wonderland) January 19, 2015 at 8:55 PM

    Ooh, Ensnared! I really want to read that one soon. Ignite is new to me but that cover is so gorgeous!

    • 27 Leigh (LittleBookStar) January 19, 2015 at 11:54 PM

      Me too, but I still need to read Unhinged 😦 I’ve seen Ignite a couple times in the B&N website and on booktube but I don’t really know what it’s about. I guess I’ll go into it blind. And yes, I love the cover of it too!

  15. 28 Melanie (YA Midnight Reads) January 20, 2015 at 12:50 AM

    Ooh you got some excellent books, Leigh! I do hope The Conspiracy of Us is good–it has a lovely cover.

    Have a lovely week, hun <33


Leave a comment




Well hello there! Thank you so much for stopping by. Little Book Star is a young adult book blog ran by Leigh, an 18 year old avid reader. This blog consists of book reviews, giveaways, author interviews, and more! Feel free to explore!
TWITTER | GOODREADS | FACEBOOK

Join 1,558 other subscribers
Follow on Bloglovin