Who Run the World? BLOGS! {Discuss #10}

discuss

I am just OH SO PROUD of book bloggers, books, authors and publishers! It is SO cool when authors announce that their book(s) is/are going to become a movie. I feel like we’re taking over the world LOL. Well, the movie/film world. Every time I find out that a book that I already read or have yet to read is going to be a movie, I’m like

to the people about to watch the movie who have no clue that it is a book: PSHH I ALREADY KNOW WHAT HAPPENED!

and to those who thinks books are lame & for losers, and they’re going to watch the book to movie adaptation:

TAKE A SEAT.

12 Responses to “Who Run the World? BLOGS! {Discuss #10}”


  1. 1 Mel@thedailyprophecy January 16, 2014 at 5:07 AM

    YES, I’m very proud to be part of this community 😀

  2. 2 Pamela D January 16, 2014 at 12:15 PM

    I do get really excited when I have read a book before it is announced that it is going to be a movie.

  3. 3 Nova Lee @ Out of Time January 16, 2014 at 2:28 PM

    I used to feel like a loser when I spent all my time blogging, but now I feel like some kind of super hero

  4. 5 Jeann @ Happy Indulgence January 17, 2014 at 11:45 AM

    I love the world of book blogging and knowing what is coming out etc. far before other people!

  5. 7 Neysa Kristanti January 18, 2014 at 3:18 AM

    Really proud of the community too! And it’s kinda annoying when you watched a movie with someone who’s non-reader and then the movie has a complicated concept that’s not fully explained when it got to the screen, and they’re asking you what’s what the whole time, and then go out unsatisfied saying “I can’t understand a single thing!”
    Like pleaseeee read the book cause it’s always a lot more amazing than the adaptation 😀
    And anyway, always proud to be a reader! 😀

  6. 9 Stephanie (Hopeless Romantics) January 19, 2014 at 11:48 AM

    I hadn’t thought of it like that but you’re right. It seems like more and more movies are based on books and I love that great books are getting recognized. It’s a great chance for non-readers to read the book version too =)

    • 10 Leigh (LittleBookStar) January 19, 2014 at 2:28 PM

      Right!? When I found out that Divergent, TFIOS, Ender’s Game, Vampire Academy, and The Book Thief are going to be a movie, I was like, YES BOOK LOVERS ARE TAKING OVER THE WORLD. Lol. 🙂 It just makes me excited and happy to see that more books are becoming into a movie.

  7. 11 cfiel25 January 21, 2014 at 3:44 PM

    Hahahaha. You’re right, I always feel somewhat smug whenever me and my family watched a film adaptation of a book. Chances are they would always ask me what would happen next while the movie is being shown.

    • 12 Leigh (LittleBookStar) January 21, 2014 at 10:27 PM

      Haha yeah, my mom, dad, and I saw Catching Fire and my mom was asking me questions the whole time. I don’t really mind if it’s family though….I hate it when my friends are like “omg this movie is my life” and she/he hasn’t even read the book -_- I’m just like “shut up”.


Leave a comment




Well hello there! Thank you so much for stopping by. Little Book Star is a young adult book blog ran by Leigh, an 18 year old avid reader. This blog consists of book reviews, giveaways, author interviews, and more! Feel free to explore!
TWITTER | GOODREADS | FACEBOOK

Join 1,558 other subscribers
Follow on Bloglovin